We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couper family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #153 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had a great time here, easy to drive to, car parking available ( but ring ahead to the hotel to book directly) the daily rates were good and we could leave the car in the car park after we'd checked out so that we could extend our stay a bit. The breakfast was brilliant and it's an excellent location for tubes, dlr, river buses. The staff were lovely, the room was quiet but a bit on the small side for 4 sharing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,082 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We asked for a quiet room (226), it was great until 3.30am when the adjacent warehouse came alive with truck deliveries/pick ups.
I am still waiting for my Good Night Guarantee refund ......!!!
What a shame, because the rest of the hotel was very good, but the whole idea was to get some sleep ...!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

One of the most relaxing premier inn I have stayed at yet. The room was clean, fresh and airy, with a comfortable bed. Me and some firends had a lovely dinner in the restaurant, young lady named Shelley was very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Absolutely as advertised except Lenny Henry wasn't in the bed when we arrived in the room. The offer price we paid was fair for the quality of this Greenwich Hotel. It would not be worth the £149 weekend rate. Has kettle, tea & coffee, mugs & glasses, hairdryer. No dressing gown or slippers. The rooms and in fact the whole Hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff are great. The car parking is underground and very secure. The one annoying thing is you have to phone the Hotel 0871 number to book the car parking this cost me 34p per min on my mobile.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I simply cannot fault anything or anybody in this smartly appointed hotel. The room and facilities were above Premier's normal good standards. The staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. We had dinner twice in their very pleasant Thyme Restaurant and were really surprised at the very good quality and fantastic value, especially on their meal deals. We were equally impressed with breakfasts.
The waiting on staff were exceptional, especially the two young ladies who served us on Sunday April 27th., The Lithuanian Barman was a real treat and both he and the Rumanian waitress made my families night with their amusing and entertaining banter and first class service, including excellent advice about food choices. I'm sorry I didn't catch their names.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Greenwich Station and about 25 minutes from the Greenwich Centre which has a lot to offer for tourists.
If you intend to take the Thames Clipper ferry from Greenwich Pier to city centre, don't forget to download the 'Two For One' vouchers from the internet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenaultCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I stayed here with my husband and 2 children. The location is great, a ten minute walk from Greenwich. We visited the Cutty Sark and Observatory. This Premier Inn is new and spotlessly clean. we noted that the staff here are particularly friendly and helpful. They were all very hardworking and professional . A great place to stay Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Good location, don't arrive too early as your room won't be ready. Prebook parking. Very good room and excellent breakfast. Excellent budget hotel.
We spent the afternoon in Greenwich, visit the market, lovely view of London from the observatory.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jthompson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
The Westbridge Hotel
#99 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#302 of 1,078 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#536 of 1,078 in London
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $72 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing