We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #166 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First experience”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have seen the adverts and although the standard rooms are not as large as the adverts suggest they are still very comfortable. The food was also good. The major objection to this bedroom, as in many other hotels, is that there is only one seat.



  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,032
    522
    130
    37
    31
See reviews for
698
523
58
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn Greenwich last weekend with our one year old, great staff, great rooms, exceeded our expectations!! In particular 2 members of staff deserve a mention and hope my memorary serves me well when I use names, a special mention to the lady who checked us in, Evelyn she made us a lovely cup of tea on arrival and arranged for our room to be fixed up early also a mention to Linda who checked us out always smilling throughout the whole of our stay asking what we had been doing in London, sharing local knoweldge and maps not just with us with all the guests she was fab!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zante1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights enabling us to stay close to the o2 for a concert. We had a pleasant stay, staff were helpful on reception and the lobby had a very nice aesthetics.

Our room was great, there was both air conditioning, hairdryer and other amenities for use. The room was clean and was definitely reasonable for the price we paid. I would recommend staying here as it is close to Greenwich DLR station, has good transport available and is 5 minutes walk into the heart of Greenwich center.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephAMThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel this month as we were seeing a concert in the o2. Which is a great hotel to stay at for this purpose as its nice and close to the o2. The hotel itself is very warm and welcoming. Polite team members on arrival greet you and help you check in. The facilities are of a very good standard and it was a pleasnt surprise to see the duvets and pillows had been replaced from this ones you are used to. Made the bed far more comfortable to sleep in.

While I would have preffered to be checked in via reception than the automated machines. Using the machine isn't that bad. I still prefer to see a reception desk and deal with a person rather than a machine. My only negative was I phoned the hotel in the morning a premium number and after a while a message played saying there was no one to take my call and to call back later. This happened twice and I was charged 3 times to call a premium rate number which I feel is bad. I would have rathered to be put on hold. Other than that a good and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 701Ryan30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was very clean and spacious for a budget hotel, the only fault we could find was we had a view of a concrete wall lol. Breakfast was very good and plentiful, staff were very helpful too. Secure garage was a good even though you had to pay for it nightly. Remember to call and book the parking as it is limited

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

staff happy and helpful in everyway possible.rooms clean. beds very comfortable. no noise. parking available. nice eat as much as you want breakfast in nice and clean restaurant. lovely stay, our 2nd, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzyferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have never stayed at a a Premier Inn before but we were attending the Country2Country weekend at the o2 and thought we would give it a try. We stayed at the Hilton Canary Wharf whilst attending the same event last year and were so disappointed, not with the hotel, it was lovely but the late night transport and eateries were dreadful! The time of the last train from the o2 to Canary Wharf means there is no time to eat at the o2 after the event and there was absolutely nothing open at Canary Wharf or near the Hilton at that time either.

We arrived at the Premier Inn Greenwich at around 9pm on Friday and immediately we were impressed. Check in was so easy and staff so friendly. The bar and dining area were lovely and so we decided that we would look at the menu after dropping our bags in our room. The room was lovely, so clean and a wonderful fresh smell which we also noticed throughout the hallways and rest of the hotel.

The menu was really good and the food was lovely and reasonably priced. The barman and the dining staff were really helpful and friendly. In fact throughout the weekend we found that this was the same with all staff at the hotel.

On Saturday and Sunday we used our oyster cards to get to the o2 by bus and then got a taxi home, no rushing for the last train back to Canary Wharf like last year! The great thing was we were able to have a meal after the concerts on both nights and the taxi back to the Premier Inn was only £8-£10.

Loved this hotel, great location, staff and service - will definitely be returning soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#413 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#236 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#510 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing