We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for money.”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Great, spotless bedroom included all basic staff you need. Tasty breakfast, Indre was really helpful with everything. Will come back for the future. I will advise Premier Inn get iron boards on each bedroom, but except this we worth to stay, again I am really impressed by housekeeping services.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastiansek83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,067
    541
    136
    38
    33
See reviews for
721
545
61
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here whilst working in London , first impression , no staff on reception , took 45mins to check into car park , rooms clean, most of the staff don't speak English , no organisation , restaurant is a joke , , booked table at 7.30, 15mins for orders to be taken , starter arrived at 8.25 , main meal disgusting, had to be sent back uncooked , the following morning over heard a conversation , that there had been no chef and the waiters were cooking !!! Would not recommend this place , due to lack of staff a Faulty Towers experience , unbelievable considering how much it cost to stay there for three nights

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Quiggs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Good Premier Inn, friendly helpful staff and clean rooms. Location excellent for London travelling.
Unfortunately badly let down by a disorganised resturant.
We arrived on Sunday prior to booking time and was told that the restaurant would not be opening till 5pm. As we had three hungry children with us this was a slight inconvenience, but we were allowed to leave our luggage so that we might venture into Greenwich for lunch.
On the second eve of our stay we decided to try out the restaurant.We arrived at 7.25 and we were told that they would not be able to fit us in till 8pm. Once seated we then had to ask for someone to take our order 20 mins later. The restaurent was not heaving at this time but the staff did seem to be very busy.
We actually got our food at 9.15, by then the children were very hungry and fractious. When my grandaughter moaned that her grilled chicken tasted 'funny', I assumed that his was because it had been chargrilled and encouraged her to eat it, cutting it up for her. I was absolutely appalled to find that the chicken was bloodied and uncooked inside.
We stopped her from eating anymore and informed the waiter.
We were told that the meal would not have to be paid for by the manager- who spoke to my daughter. This was clearly not the issue- we were quite upset and worried for my six year old grandaughter.
A good nights sleep? Hardly! I just lay there worring all night that she would be alright. And she was thankfully, but this did spoil our stay.

Room Tip: Do not use restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank postiephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Room was very clean, a comfortable bed and good shower. On first day the girl didn't arrive to service the room until 5.45. By that time we had just got in after a long day and so told her not to bother. She was very nice and apologetic. Phone reception was very poor and often had no service which was a real drag. The plug in the bathroom sink jammed so water wouldn't drain but got sorted when room was cleaned. Towels could have been softer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scramblegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Friendly staff, good location only 500yds from Greenwich DLR. Loads to do in the area, & the hotel rooms were very fresh & up to date, a bit smaller than the regional premier Inn's but I was expecting that as we are talking London

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Under Lyme
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, great location with underground parking. The town is a 10 minute walk away, O2 20 mins Cutty sark 10 mins Tube 5 mins. would not hesitate to recommend, can't believe how cheep this Hotel was!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2014

always a good place to stay....rooms, service excellent as usual..i have stayed in over a dozen premier inn around the uk..and it never disapoints...when ever i need a place to stay..it will always be a premier inn...especially with kids

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stubell1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#424 of 1,068 in London
1,169 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#251 of 1,068 in London
1,887 reviews
Travelodge London Greenwich
#537 of 1,068 in London
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing