We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Let down by restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #156 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Good Premier Inn, friendly helpful staff and clean rooms. Location excellent for London travelling.
Unfortunately badly let down by a disorganised resturant.
We arrived on Sunday prior to booking time and was told that the restaurant would not be opening till 5pm. As we had three hungry children with us this was a slight inconvenience, but we were allowed to leave our luggage so that we might venture into Greenwich for lunch.
On the second eve of our stay we decided to try out the restaurant.We arrived at 7.25 and we were told that they would not be able to fit us in till 8pm. Once seated we then had to ask for someone to take our order 20 mins later. The restaurent was not heaving at this time but the staff did seem to be very busy.
We actually got our food at 9.15, by then the children were very hungry and fractious. When my grandaughter moaned that her grilled chicken tasted 'funny', I assumed that his was because it had been chargrilled and encouraged her to eat it, cutting it up for her. I was absolutely appalled to find that the chicken was bloodied and uncooked inside.
We stopped her from eating anymore and informed the waiter.
We were told that the meal would not have to be paid for by the manager- who spoke to my daughter. This was clearly not the issue- we were quite upset and worried for my six year old grandaughter.
A good nights sleep? Hardly! I just lay there worring all night that she would be alright. And she was thankfully, but this did spoil our stay.

Room Tip: Do not use restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank postiephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Room was very clean, a comfortable bed and good shower. On first day the girl didn't arrive to service the room until 5.45. By that time we had just got in after a long day and so told her not to bother. She was very nice and apologetic. Phone reception was very poor and often had no service which was a real drag. The plug in the bathroom sink jammed so water wouldn't drain but got sorted when room was cleaned. Towels could have been softer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scramblegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Friendly staff, good location only 500yds from Greenwich DLR. Loads to do in the area, & the hotel rooms were very fresh & up to date, a bit smaller than the regional premier Inn's but I was expecting that as we are talking London

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, great location with underground parking. The town is a 10 minute walk away, O2 20 mins Cutty sark 10 mins Tube 5 mins. would not hesitate to recommend, can't believe how cheep this Hotel was!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

always a good place to stay....rooms, service excellent as usual..i have stayed in over a dozen premier inn around the uk..and it never disapoints...when ever i need a place to stay..it will always be a premier inn...especially with kids

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stubell1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We took our three girls to see Taylor Swift at the O2 arena. As we come from Cornwall we decided to stay overnight. London Greenwich Premier Inn was close by, booking online was very easy. When we arrived secure parking was available for an extra charge. It is worth ringing a couple of days before you arrive to reserve parking. We had two family rooms with an interconnecting door so we had plenty of room. The rooms were clean and tidy, we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were all helpful & friendly. They ordered a cab for us and took time to ask our girls questions about their trip.
We didn't get back until very late, however getting back in was no problem, we felt very secure. After a very comfortable sleep we decided to have breakfast before we left. The girls ate for free. We were very impressed at the variety of food available everyone enjoyed their breakfast. I would definitely use Premier Inn again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Good location, easy to find, clean, comfortable, had a great nights sleep. Staff were extremely polite, welcoming & helpful on arrival & throughout visit. We stayed here for one night for Strictly @ the O2. We booked a taxi via the O2's website which I would recommend. Approx. £30 all round trip. If you're more confident however there are tube connections. The only recommendation I would make is to book parking prior to stay. We rang on day of our stay after reading in the directions paragraph that you needed to pre-book parking & there were no spaces left. We parked at the nearby Novotel @ £28 overnight. Probably not extortionate by London standards but not cheap either. Our fault for not reading everything properly upon booking. Perhaps Premier Inn could put that as an option on booking form to highlight requirement.
Breakfast lovely.
Genuinely no complaints.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#543 of 1,081 in London
564 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,081 in London
1,518 reviews
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#439 of 1,081 in London
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in London
#57 Family Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#181 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $88 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing