We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another fab stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #169 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Perth UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another fab stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

We returned here for a family party having previously stayed during the Olympics. Excellently placed for transport, we flew in to London Southend, took the train to Stratford and then the DLR. Staff were friendly and helpful, both rooms were clean and fresh smelling and the breakfast was excellent. The hotel was fully booked but it did not feel overstretched.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sassilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    990
    503
    128
    34
    29
See reviews for
667
506
53
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in Greenwich. I have to say that this is by far the best premier inn we have ever stayed in, the staff were friendly, helpful and nothing was ton much trouble. Breakfast was good with a great choice but my only criticism would be the evening meals are slow in arriving and even though the restaurant was fairly quiet they messed our order & bill up but we could deal with that as everything else was spot on :-)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed there for two nights. The hotel is very clean and modern. Our room was lovely and warm. We prebooked their meal deal for each night, however it took the useless staff some 2.5 hours to serve two out of the three courses we paid for. I ended up complaining and got a refund. We didn't bother having breakfast or any other meal in the restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoltonMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very good hotel to stay with your family. WiFi had some problems despite the high price paid for it. Room had water boiler, some tea, coffee, sugar, but no refrigerator. Breakfast was nice, but my wife wasn't satisfied with the dinner.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gedrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

This is a very convenient place to stay for access to Central London and good value for money. Staff were very helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Public transport is very good with plenty of choice.


  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrui59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had the pleasure of staying here this week ..what great service from Natalia ...a joy to chat to , knowledgable and perfect service
Good to see how staff members can ask for a recommendation. ...so simple so easy so why don't others do it ..great experience
Premier In does what it says on the Tin re accommodation , great value for a good higher sleep

But food was way beyond expectation as was service

Well done to Natalia

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallsend,England.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Myself and a colleague stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights last week and found it up to the Premier in standard: Very clean room, Very comfortable beds and the restaurant was affordable and the food was very nice, We found the staff very helpful and friendly. The only problem I found was the parking arrangement, You have to book ahead but we where not told that when you enter the street leading to the underground car park you must first pull in and go to reception to let them know you are there and to receive your booking slip to display in your windscreen so you don't get clamped this led to a bit of confusion with ourselves and another guest but apart from this we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#402 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#237 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#520 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing