We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #160 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very warm and friendly reception with excellent staff. Dinner was rather disappointing with food being bland and unappetising. The hotel does not serve lunches! Coffee was available in lounge in afternoon but only out of a machine! Room was clean and bright with good en suite facilities. Good position for access to city and local amenities with nearby tube and cross river high level gondolas. Restuarant and reception staff were excellent. Bar had poor selection of good quality whisky and other spirits.

Room Tip: no problem with any of the rooms our party had.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rslgmjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Nicely located between two DLR stations, friendly and helpful check-in, comfortable and clean room with with no frills but still cosy (does include shower gel and soap too), decent tv and best of all - wonderfully quiet!

We opted to have breakfast there at the last minute because it was really raining and we didn't want to have to trek about to find somewhere else. I did think £8.95 was pricey but it was an unlimited buffet and they cook veggie sausages to order with very friendly staff - well worth the money to stay out of the rain and eat enough not to need lunch later.

This was my first stay in a Premier Inn but it won't be the last - it could however mean I never bother with Travelodge again as they are just shabby in comparison for a similar price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winter-st*r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Close to DLR to explore further afield than Greenwich with connection to Bank for Central line tube travel and Monument for Central and District line. Staff were friendly but not intrusive, bar area quite pleasant and airy. Room was very clean and as always we slept very well!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank pingu7_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

After travelling from the North East (Newcastle) from 5:30am down to London, it must be said I and my friend were a little tired. As a result, a well earned nap was in order, however the peaceful nap didn't last long. After a loud bang on the door in walks a rude house keeper whilst still half asleep in bed at 4:30pm (An hour and a half after check in time) who spoke broken English demanding she plugged her hoover in my room, so that she could hoover the corridor OUTSIDE my room, even though sockets were placed elsewhere along the corridor its self. Needless to say we were unimpressed and went down to reception to make a complaint. The receptionist did offer a kind apology however so we let it pass, barely.

Additionally, after returning from the Jay z gig at night time, the room I and my friend was sharing was bitterly cold, so we rang reception to request the temperature was turned up as the controls in the room did nothing to alter the temperature. Clearly nothing was done about this so we ended up sleeping in full outfits, i.e. jumpers etc, and woke up with a cold due to the climate of the room.

Quite clearly we were unhappy with our stay, so under the 'good night sleep guarantee' we demanded our money be refunded, and so it was.

Besides these issues, which at many other hotels would not happen, the rest of the stay was pleasantly fine, would return if 100% assured the same mistakes would not reoccur.

Room Tip: a room with working heating.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jase16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4381, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Jase16,

Thank you for your feedback.
I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay here at Premier Inn London Greenwich. As a team we are committed to ensuring that every guest has a wonderful stay. It is with great disappointment that I read that the hotel did not live up to your expectations.

We will work on all the issues that went wrong and we believe your next stay with us will be brilliant.

Please feel free to contact me directly at operationsmanager.londongreenwich@whitbread.com

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit here at Premier Inn London Greenwich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed here last weekend, just for the one night. Arriving early the desk were kind enough to check us in and let us use our room straightaway. There is an underground parking area - think you need to book in advance to secure a space, and its very reasonably priced when you think how much you would pay on the street. Modern room, clean bathroom, NO noise from inside the hotel and very little from outside, though to be fair our room faced away from the main road. Didn't use the restaurant though it looked very busy for breakfast the next morning. 10 minute walk into greenwich and the transport system. Would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank miztraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We returned from Norwich and needed a hotel for the remainder of our trip so booked here. We were so pleasantly surprised to find such a clean and roomy hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly we could not have asked for more. We thought that it was rather far out from London attractions but the price was right so tried it. As it turned we were only a few blocks from the overground train and within minutes we were at London Bridge! It was great! We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and dinner and the food and service were wonderful! Nicole was especially attentive and obliging. My friend was on a special diet so could only eat certain things and Nicole and the rest of the staff were very helpful with this. I would recommend it to anyone who is going to London and hope to someday return here.

Room Tip: We had a room on the higher floors on the north side and had a view of the neighboring housing garde...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I really enjoyed staying in premier inn in Greenwich, the staff were really friendly and always made me feel welcome. The bed was really comfortable and the curtains are really thick so light in the morning didn't shine in and wake me up. It is about a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest station and is on a bus route which makes it easier to travel to it.
The only thing I didn't like was the price of breakfast which I thought was too high so got breakfast from other places near by.
The hotel is only a train ride away from central London so I stayed there to travel up to London each day which didn't take long to get there.
I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlemissgiggles165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4381, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of Premier Inn London Greenwich, it was great to read the team delivered 5 star service and that you would recommend the hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#421 of 1,072 in London
1,202 reviews
Travelodge London Greenwich
#549 of 1,072 in London
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#269 of 1,072 in London
1,919 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $75 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing