We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far from centre of action”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #158 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Too far from centre of action”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I was actually booked to stay here for 9 nights but ended up cancelling my booking on arrival when I found it was too far from the centre of Greenwich village. Walking from the overground/DLR station took you further away, and although there was a bus outside to take you closer, it didn't suit me. I wanted to walk out my hotel door and BE there! You'd be better getting a room closer to the DLR station for Maritime Greenwich (Cutty Sark).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank eillamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4381, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks you for the feedback and sad to hear that you reduced the stay because of the location. There are more Premier Inn’s in London suitable for various places of interests.

We hope you will stay at another Premier Inn in future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,083
    546
    139
    38
    33
See reviews for
734
552
62
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from Royal Greenwich park and about the same from all the restaurants and shops(about 15 minutes from the Observatory and Cutty Sark. The room was large and as we had kids with us we had a put me up bed and the sofa bed out and there was still enough room. Our room overlooked the side street so was surprisingly quiet, some of the other guests were a bit noisy but that wasn't a problem after 10 pm everyone seemed to settle down. The service when we arrived was as you would expect with lots of smiley faces and helpful instructions. The breakfast was delicious. If you are looking for a 1 night stay or a few nights so you can really explore Greenwich I would highly recommend the Premier Inn. It might be a value or budget hotel but when your in your room there isn't much difference between Premier inn and a Copthorne hotel. The food is fresh and plentiful and if you don't fancy eating in the hotel the centre of Greenwich is only a few minutes walk away. Can't really ask for anything more!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorrellish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4381, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to welcoming your family again here at Premier Inn London Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We really can't fault it. Was great value, comfortable, clean and friendly.
Ok it's not a 5* star hotel but has everything you need for a comfortable stay. We were especially surprised at how good the food was - they even managed a good bleu steak. Good location for sight seeing around Greenwich.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4381, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had fabulous stay. We treasure our guest and delivering a brilliant service is paramount.

We look forward to welcoming you again here at Premier Inn London Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were really impressed by this hotel. It was very clean and had everything we needed. The staff were very helpful and every one of them seemed genuinely interested in ensuring we had a good stay, even the waiting staff at breakfast. The breakfast was also very good quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4381, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming your family again here at Premier Inn London Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked in to Greenwich and hotel very close (5 mins walk) to Greenwich DLR station.
Good sized, clean room and top floor has great views across to Canary Wharf area and down the river (not panoramic but pretty good for a hotel in London).
Breakfast, although it seems a bit pricey, is "all you can eat" buffet style.
All staff very helpful and friendly.
Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzier17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4381, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We aim to keep up our standards and we believe your next stay with us will be as brilliant.

We look forward to welcoming you again here at Premier Inn London Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2013

i have used Premier Inn all over the country and being 22 i tend to stay out rather late experiencing local night life, but tonight i have found that GREENWICH staff are extremely rude!!!!!!! i attempted to walk in at midnight (early in my opinion) and the doors would not be pulled open (which is a very very unlikely in ALL premier inn's) and i was told i should have been back sooner. I actually understand the staffs point but WOW i work in customer service and i am embarrassed to say i am . i do not recommend Greenwich but if you are young and hope to stay i hope that they have changed this as Greenwich is awesome and the premier in is clean and tidy not to mention comfy but having to call staff at midnight and explain yourself to people who just do not care is terrible

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank davey12345677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my sister and 3 children and we all thought it was great. It was only a 5 to 10 minute walk to the train station and 10 to 15 minute walk to the wonderful Greenwich attractions of the Cutty Sark, Naval college and Observatory. The staff were really helpful. The room was very clean. The breakfast was lovely and very well organised. We ate in the restaurant one evening and It was lovely. And the bar was a very welcome sight after a long day sightseeing. We will be back.

Room Tip: We were in room 318 and on had a view of the Shard....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4381, Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we are pleased to hear that you had a good stay. We aim to keep up our standards and we believe your next stay with us will be as excellent.

We look forward to welcoming you again here at Premier Inn London Greenwich
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#430 of 1,069 in London
1,187 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#252 of 1,069 in London
1,899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#542 of 1,069 in London
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing