We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really friendly hotel with amazing helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #164 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really friendly hotel with amazing helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We needed to be near to to the 02 for a concert. The staff were extremely helpful - far exceeding any other hotel we have stayed at. The room was lovely, the food was great . We had a nice dinner and then the choices at breakfast was amazing. We reserved parking overnight which wasn't very expensive and then as it was snowing they suggested we use a local taxi company whom they have an arrangement - to take us the the 02 at a reasonable rate. We had bad nights sleep but that was due to some selfish people having a blazing row for a few hours who would not listen to the staff when they asked them to keep the noise down. They gave us a refund for our night even though we didn't ask for this but had asked them to talk to the people keeping us awake. Would certainly go there again if we needed to be in that area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolinej v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,005
    512
    129
    34
    30
See reviews for
680
514
54
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Arrived at the hotel without the necessary information to check in, the staff, Marsha and Lynda, were most helpful in assisting me to obtain the details I needed. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful, especially the two named above and Angelo in the restaurant. Good place to stay for visits to Greenwich Park, Maritime Museum, Cutty Sark etc. Also not too far from central London if you are planning to go there during your stay as we did. The DLR (Docklands Light Railway) is very efficient and takes about 20 minutes to get to the City, (Bank station), the DLR station in Greenwich is within a 10 minute walk of the hotel. Hotel has only been open just over a year and very well run by staff who enjoy their jobs. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Needed to be near to the West End, but in a hotel with secure parking.

This very modern newish Premier Inn in Greenwich High Road had the benefit of reasonable, secure, basement parking, a restaurant, and an easy walk to Greenwich centre, stations and buses.
Our booked room (507) looked out on a service well, so we were quickly and easily moved to another, larger room (418) overlooking the Dome, at no extra cost.

All the staff were hugely efficient and helpful, and the restaurant was good, both for breakfast and in the evening.

We wouldn't hesitate to go again, should the need arise!

Room Tip: As the main road is fairly quiet, ask for rooms at the front or side, and on the higher floors. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capitalstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed with my partner for 3 night in January. It was the best Premier I have ever stayed in and a good hotel experience. Really excellent service- nothing was too much bother. Good quality accomodation and a great dining room. Good value for money and the DLR station no distance away. I would recommend this hotel... much better than most, and Greenwich had lots to see and do.
Only negative was the windows didnt open

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights in early January. All the staff from those on reception, housekeeping and at breakfast were all pleasant and helpful, service with a smile. Plentiful breakfast with lots of choices. Room was spotless, quiet and spacious with a comfortable bed.

There are two DLR stations nearby with street level access from Greenwich station and regular service into Bank station.

Hotel is a short walk down the high street for all Greenwich attractions including the park, Cutty Sark and national maritime museum. Quirky local market and lots of places to choose from to eat including directly on the river. There is a restaurant in the hotel ( where breakfast is taken) but we didn't get the chance to try an evening meal there.

Our only minor complaint was the lack of toasted muffins at breakfast - available only on one day but otherwise 99 out of 100.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bravehearts2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel itself is in a great location, really easy to get to, and is near 2 DLR stations (Deptford Bridge and Greenwich - Deptford Bridge being closer). Check in was easy and staff members friendly. Great value for money, especially when on offer. The room was clean, tidy and very presentable. However the issue came from temperature of the room - far too warm. The air con system didn't seem to work, and could not open the window so spent the first night very restless. 2nd night wasn't as bad, although was still far too warm. We decided not to ring reception but rather just deal with it as we didn't want the other hassle of moving room or having someone come to us in the middle of the night - they offer the good night sleep guarantee but all we wanted was sleep. Would recommed the hotel, but would advise people to check air con system and make sure its working.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothwell, Glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I am currently staying in this hotel for 3 nights. I have to say this hotel is excellent, staff are so friendly, bedrooms are great quality beds are very comfy. Restuarant food is fantastic and staff great to get on with. DLR trains are great and get u about in no time. Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamela1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#426 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#243 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#513 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing