We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #157 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very nice hotel in a quiet location that was great value for money. The room was very clean and had everything i needed in there. Bathroom was very clean and had clean towels daily if needed.
the hotel had a very good restaurant and bar on site which was good value for money.
would stay here again .

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 144loulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,862)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,396 - 1,402 of 1,862 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

Excellent hotel. travelled with kids. Breakfasts great and staff very friendly. They let us check in half an hour early and bag storage was free after we checked out. Nothing was too much trouble. Room was very quiet. Only slight criticism is room is a bit cramped with 4 people but for the price this is expected.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank darren c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

It's excellent for an overnight or short stay. Very quiet room, spacious, great bed, excellent bath and shower, fluffy towels, individual room temperature control that works. Inexpensive too. Staff friendly and helpful. Highy recommended. If I could think of a criticism it could only be the view from the room - but how long do you spend looking out of a hotel bedroom window!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fredandchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Looking for a hotel near the O2 this fits the bill perfectly. Not the loveliest surroundings but well worth the price. Easy to reach anywhere in London, Depthford Bridge station just about 200mtrs away, journey all you need and want for just GBP7.70 for a day ticket. Do not go for travellers Oyster cards, ends up more expensive if planning to go around sightseeing. Tesco about 100mtrs away too. A lovely fish & chips shop on same road, very fresh salad. The hotel room was clean, fresh clean towels and soap dispensers on bathroom sink & even on the bath. Stayed a few days ago, loved the heated room, the tv and the feeling of going in for a good nights rest! Easy to check in & out with the loveliest girls in reception! Will recommend to everyone..

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor, no views but quite and most comfortable and most of all clean.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steffiMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Arrived by rail in foul weather, staff were most welcoming. After checking in for 4 nights, easy self check in using touch screen, note 2pm earliest, found room to be spacious, spotless and very comfortable. Only quibble was at about 5 a.m. one morning a resident of adjacent apartment complex had an extremely loud mobile conversation on the street, and windows were locked so we couldn't tell him to tone it down. He could have saved on the battery and call cost. No fault of the hotel.
Throughout our stay the staff were most helpful, cheerful and could not do enough. For a budget hotel this branch of Premier Inn is excellent.
The food in the Thyme restaurant was good and restaurant staff very good. The breakfast each morning was more than filling, as much as you wanted.
Docklands ligh rail less than 5 minutes stroll away and you can be in London in 15-20 minutes.
All told a very positive experience, the best Premier Inn I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank menz46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the 1 night going to the O2, cheap taxi service to and from the arena £8 each way even got a tour from the driver at no extra cost, Hotel good staff all friendly mix up with the room but sorted right away, good breakfast in the morning and you can use the parking till 1pm if I go London again I would stay here mainly for the location

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexey99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Booked the Premier inn as we were going to the O2 to see Andre Rieu. From the warm welcome we received, and the friendliness of all the staff, this proved to be an excellent choice. The room was clean, the bathroom spotless and we had the best nights sleep, despite the excitement of the concert. I was going to give this hotel an A rating, but after having a shower before the show, I have amended this to an A+, To me the icing on the cake of a good hotel is the quality of the bath towels! Oh the bliss of having a bath sheet - I cannot bear those hotels that give you a pocket haqndkerchief size of bath towel! Reception staff very helpful regarding booking taxis to and from the O2 (cost £10 each way). Breakfast did not disappoint, the restaurant staff being both helpful and very friendly. This is my hotel for stays when we go to the O2 again. Thank you to all the staff for making an already memorable weekend even better.

Room Tip: We were in room 218. But I expect most of the rooms were of a high standard.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hoppydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#423 of 1,073 in London
1,202 reviews
Travelodge London Greenwich
#547 of 1,073 in London
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#267 of 1,073 in London
1,919 reviews
Whitechapel
Hotel ibis budget London Whitechapel - Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $76 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing