We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Ranked #165 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The Premier Inn in Greenwich is a great budget hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious, they were also very quiet I couldn't hear any outside noise. The most impressive thing about the hotel was the staff, they always made an effort to talk to you and were very polite and helpful.
I would stay here again.
The only downside is you are not that close to Greenwich - Deptford DLR is much closer. Greenwich itself is a 15-20 minute walk.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barnsie-3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback about Premier Inn Greenwich. I was especially pleased to read that you found the team to be friendly and helpful - it is always great to see them recognised for their efforts. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,029
    522
    130
    37
    31
See reviews for
696
522
58
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I used to live in Greenwich, so knew this was an excellent location and price before arriving. The room is modern and well-equipped and the staff were particularly friendly.
Only gripe would be the bath towel looked quite dirty on unfolding, with large black marks in the middle. Fortunately there was a spare in the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2011
Thank you for your review. May I apologise about your towel - the laundry is done by a third party but is checked before it goes into the room by the housekeeping team. I have asked them to be more vigilant in future so that every towel is perfect when it goes into the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Good location for the O2 and also an interesting area to stay in being so close to the Thames and the historical naval buildings.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Couldn't fault our room for comfort or cleanliness.
Only comment would be that there was not enough food choice for dinner as I am a vegetarian.
Very good value for money as the area is so close to central London.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiggyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your review, I look forward to passing on your comments to the team regarding their friendly and helpful service and keeping our rooms clean and tidy. I shall feed back to our food development team at head office your comments regarding vegetarian options, we are always looking to improve our offerings to all our guests and this kind of feedback is invaluable. I look forward to welcoming you back to Greenwich in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

As always, clean and comfortable with nice staff, they were really busy but anything that I asked for was dealt with pleasantly and efficently i.e open the window, late checkout etc.

Great place to stay in Greenwich and would recommend - it is a bit out but not that far considering the price of the alternatives like the Novotel, Ibis and Mitre Pub.

We paid £80 on a Friday night with breakfast for two, which was nearly half price compared to others in the area, so still quids in if you wish to take a taxi back in the evening....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaoirseGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your review, it was great to read that the team dealt with all your needs quickly and efficiently. We have some great Premier Offer prices over the next few months and we will always offer great value deals for guests. I look forward to seeing you in Greenwich in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford
Level Contributor
107 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We wanted somewhere clean and quiet for a one night stay as we were visiting the O2. It is a bit of a walk along Greenwich High Road to catch the 188 bus but it was worth it. The hotel has been recently refurbished so decor is in great shape. The hotel was clean and quiet and we had excellent service from the receptionist and the restaurant staff. They all seemed well trained and interested in helping you get the best out of your staff. I couldn't fault it and that is unsual. The room was not large but it was fine for an overnight stay. There was nothing to dislike.

Room Tip: We had 407, it was an inside room, I don't know what the rooms to road side were like re noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gapyeargrannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Thank you for your positive review, it was great to read that you could not fault the service or the quality of the hotel. We have a number of rooms that are internal and are lit by an internal lightwell, these are indeed very quiet rooms but all our rooms have modern double glazing and have been accoustically tested as very quiet. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights last week and catagorically agree with the majority of previous reviews, this is an excellent hotel with very helpfull staff.
We used the DLR at Deptford Bridge as it's closer than the Greenwich station.
Breakfast was excellent, and our 10 year old daughter particularly enjoyed the sausages.
Had dinner in the restaurant one night and although some items on the menu were unavailable, the food was good.
We will defintely stay here again.
Keep up the good work Premier Inn Greenwich.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMcL007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
Thank you for your positive review, I was delighted to read our team were helpful and I can guarantee we will do our very best to keep up the good work! I look forward to you staying with us on your next visit to Greenwich.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ak
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

then you wouldn't mind staying about an hour away from everything in central London. While the hotel is easily accessible by train (take DLR to Greenwich stop), plan your day wisely. The train ride can take up to 45 minutes, sometimes longer. Leave early in the morning to do your sightseeing and return in the evening. There aren't too many attractions in and around the hotel unless you are brave enough to walk around the neighborhood which will actually give you a better feel for how towns around London are: very diverse, lots of mom and pop-type stores selling everything from fruits to umbrellas. Very few tourists were out and about... at least no one that looked conspicuously like one.

The hotel is very new and the furnishings are quite modern and surprisingly "American" in style. First, there was a lift, the hallways are standard sized and the rooms were average. This is not your typical old English or European building retrofitted into a hotel. This is a newly built building with modern amenities you would find in any standard two - three star hotel in the US. My roommate and I were in a room with one full and one twin bed. Sheets were clean and crisp and decor was splashed with purple everywhere. The room had one window that didn't open. One had a view of a parking lot and something that resembled what may have once been a river, not sure.

Currently, lots of construction going on around the area (I'm guessing in preparation for the 2012 Olympics). If you plan to be in London for the Olympics, this would not be a bad place to stay. It's definitely more affordable than other more centrally located hotels and easily accessible and very comfortable. Plus, their continental breakfast is quite ample and the hotel staff were all quite helpful and kind.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traipsingguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wimbledonsouth, General Manager at Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel, responded to this review, August 1, 2011
Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found our pricing competitive and the team friendly. The best way to get to central London is to use the mainline train station that is 5 minutes walk from the hotel and trains that go to London Bridge take only 8 minutes. From London bridge you are only a couple of minutes train ride from the heart of London. All our windows are locked so that we can get the very best performance from our modern air conditioning system, but if asked we will of course open the locks so that our guests can open the windows if they prefer fresh air. Some rooms on our top floors overlook Deptford Creek, which is a tributary from the Thames and was used for barges for the industrial units that used to be on the land the hotel now occupies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
Ibis London Greenwich
#414 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
Novotel London Greenwich
#236 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge London Greenwich
#511 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel
Address: 43-81 Greenwich High Road, London SE10 8JL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in London
#66 Romantic Hotel in London
#79 Family Hotel in London
#182 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Royal Observatory, Cutty Sark and the panoramic views from Greenwich Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel London
Premier Inn London Greenwich Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing