We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“For those who enjoy pizza and pasta”
Review of Sartori Restaurant

Sartori Restaurant
Order Online
Ranked #1,939 of 27,329 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: Established in 2010, Sartori has quickly created an enviable reputation for delivering quality authentic Southern Italian food in the heart of London. Many Italians living in London visit Sartori for a genuine taste of Italy – what better accolade can we than this! The star of the show has to be the Sartori pizza. Arguably the best in London. We stand by this claim due to the attention to detail in the creation of each and every pizza that is produced. At Sartori we believe our pizzas are second to none! Every pizza created at Sartori has been lovingly and expertly made by the team with years of experience behind them. All of the pizza chefs are from Napoli, the dough is made from flour especially imported from Italy and then aged in the restaurant to give a wonderfully authentic taste and lightness, the toppings are all chosen for their superior quality and to guarantee the most delicious pizza an Italian wood fired oven bakes the pizza to the perfect crispness.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we first arrived at 6.30 pm the place was busy but as it approached 7.30 pm it became quieter as people made their way to the theatres.
My pasta was very tasty. Although no one in my party ordered pizza we sat close enough to the open kitchen and pizza wood burning oven to see the pizzas being made and cooked. They looked delicious.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HelenF_newtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoC6038, Owner at Sartori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Helen,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. It’s always great to read such positive words and we are all truly happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. We are so glad you found our truly authentic Italian cookery to your liking and hope to welcome you back to the restaurant in the future.

Best Regards
Sartori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We were a very large group this evening - 14 of us.
The service was excellent and all the dishes we ordered were delicious. Everyone’s food arrived together and no one had to wait which can often be an issue when there are lots of you. Friendly staff and lovely atmosphere. Great place to eat for a pre theatre meal. A minute’s walk from Leicester Square tube too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank concettapreller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancescoC6038, Owner at Sartori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your kind review. It’s always great to read such positive words and we are all truly happy that you enjoyed your meal with us. We are so glad you found our truly authentic Italian cookery to your liking and hope to welcome you back to the restaurant in the future.

Best Regards
Sartori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Our family of four ate here on a Sunday afternoon between part 1 and 2 of the Harry Potter play. The food was a disappointment. We ordered 3 pizzas. They have a thin crust and were soggy in the middle the moment we cut into them. I would say they were acceptable but the overall cost for dinner leads me to not recommend this restaurant. We found the restaurant very loud at the time of our visit. The location from the Palace Theatre is a short walk through Chinatown.

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank TCAJ_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

I have visited this restaurant many times over the years.It is well located in the heart of theatreland around the corner from Leicester Square underground station.Restaurant very popular with tourists and theatre goers alike with a pre theatre menu.
Francesco and his staff provide a fast and friendly service.Visited last Friday when service was as good as on previous occasions.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Vidi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We were a party of 13 booked in to celebrate my partner's 50th birthday. It was a joy from start to finish thanks to the amazing staff at Sartori and a fantastic time was had by all. This is a busy, authentic Italian restaurant offering delicious food, efficient and friendly service and a great atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble and for a small cost, the birthday cake I had brought in was cut and served to the party. We were all struck by the quality of the food and drink and the excellent value for money. We had a lovely afternoon and despite it being a busy Friday, we never felt any pressure to break up our celebration prematurely. I will definitely return on my next visit to London andthoroughly recommend the restaurant to anyone wanting a warm welcome and tasty Italian food in Central London. Mille grazie!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General_Manager_LDN, Direttore generale at Sartori Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Dear Lisa,

Thanks for coming and many thanks for reviewing us in such a positive way!

So glad to hear that you spent a lovely 50TH Birthday celebration at our Restaurant!

We truly appreciate your comments about our Italian cuisine!

Our staff is looking forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards
Sartori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sartori Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sartori Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing