We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room 101!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge London Whetstone
Ranked #480 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

When staying in Whetstone do not stay in Room 101 as its next to the bar, residents staying were drinking till past 5am - the bar stools scraped on the tiled floor and you can hear chatting and even the glass washer. Felt like going home after being awake till 5am but the car was blocked in the car park! On the plus side the rooms were clean and comfortable but that did not make up for our night from hell!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Whetstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 386 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

Room and bathroom were large enough. Equipment and cleanliness were okay. Bed cover was too hot. There were no bath mat. Pillows were too thick. There was no soap in the shower. bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Philippe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you for your review Philippe N. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries in any of our hotels, however we do provide a vending machine at reception should you need to purchase any extra items during your stay. We also do not provide bath mats, however our bathroom surfaces will have enhanced slip resistance and we also provide handrails. It is regrettable to learn you found our pillows to be uncomfortable as we have recently refreshed the whole hotel and put in brand new pocket sprung beds and fresh new pillows, however we are aware that our guests may have different preferences. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Cheap cheerful accommodation with haunted house wind noise during high winds.
Hobos drinking on the bar and police removing a drunk.
To be fair the breakfast was okay, staff friendly and as relatively new it didn't have the usual grungy travelodge look.
Bar prices fair as well

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Dan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Good:
For a Travelodge it is in my opinion above the norm. Rooms are exactly what you expect. Warm, clean, and a good bed. Rooms have flat screen TV's & tea making facilities. Breakfast (around £60 extra) is ok and plentiful.

Bad:
Very small shower room. Only 7 car parking spaces, but there is free parking in the local streets.
The breakfast room was so hot it was like eating breakfast in a sauna! No windows to open and I had to eat quickly and leave....

I would stay here again for visiting this area of outer London

Room Tip: Top two floors have excellent London views!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Pros comfy bed. Clean, tidy and warm. Changed our room without fuss. Friendly staff.
Cons half measures of spirits. See through bacon. Could hear loud traffic through windows so moved next to bar! I tipped tea over sheets first night but bed not changed or made by room service. only about 11 parking places though we did get a space next day. Stayed 2 nights but only wanted one breakfast for two. Could not do this online so had to pay the extra on the day.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank xxtinksxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge London Whetstone, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

We are really pleased to learn that you found our new ‘Travelodge Dreamer’ king-sized bed to be comfortable xxtinksxx. We would however like to apologise that due to external traffic noise you were unable to get a good night sleep. Unfortunately, due to the location of the hotel, double or triple glazing will not completely reduce noise that might impact our customers. During your stay we would expect all linen to be changed after 3 nights or sooner if necessary. Please be assured that a copy of your review has been sent to the Hotel Manager to allow them to raise this issue with our housekeeping team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Ok its a travelodge. You know what you are going to get from the room/ bar etc. (however room very clean and bar quite funky). We dont tend to drink or eat in when staying in a London travelodge (far too many other places to do that!!!!!). So I guess we are left looking at price, location and staff. Price.... booked well in advance £30 per room per night. A free car park on a first come first served basis, although the parking on the high street is free as well. Location...... Quiet London suberbia in Whetstone. At least 10 restaurants (Indian, Thai, Italian, Chippy, Steak House, bar food) and a pub within 10 minutes walk. Plus in the morning 4 coffee houses and a couple of cafs for brekkie. Northern line 10-15 mins stroll (quite a steep hill for last 2 mins). Camden town about 30 mins, central London about 40 mins. We were driving from the North so easy access from A1 (no M25!!!!!). Staff....... Lovely, bubbly and pleasant. All in all an excellent stay. Oh yeah, new travelodge beds get a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: We were given rooms 306 and 307 which was a corridor end room so only one neighbour. Presume room 2...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scrannylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I stayed here for a week during the summer 2013.

good location for the tube only 10-15 min walk and then onto the Northern line into London.

Standard travelodge, cheap and cheerful. Only issue of note is the parking spaces; as others have mentioned, very limited and when I stayed there was danger of being blocked in as people try and squeeze their work vans into non existent spaces,,,,this isn't the hotels fault though, its inconsiderate drivers.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank burghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
15.8 mi away
Travelodge London Raynes Park
Travelodge London Raynes Park
#494 of 1,072 in London
161 reviews
2.5 mi away
Travelodge London Finchley Hotel
13.3 mi away
Travelodge London Richmond Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
12.9 mi away
Venture Hostels
Venture Hostels
#725 of 1,072 in London
137 reviews
18.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#336 of 1,072 in London
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge London Whetstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge London Whetstone

Address: 1446 High Road | Whetstone, London N20 9BS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $57 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge London Whetstone 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Whetstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Whetstone Hotel London
Travelodge London Whetstone England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing