We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Highly Recommend”
Review of The Caspian

The Caspian
Ranked #4,199 of 22,853 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Persian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ Highly Recommend”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Just spent a lovely evening at The Caspian with my girlfriend and her mum. Amazing food and brilliant service (and considering how busy it was they really didn't need to be as attentive as they were) Will definitely be regulars now we have moved to the area. Very family friendly as well.

Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Oh Dear”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Attractive restaurant but service was appalling. Dirty dishes left on the table, drinks orders forgotten, waiters chatting amongst themselves at back and worst of all we had to wait nearly an hour for our main courses without warning or apologies. The food was ok but nothing special, kebabs averages ant the stews had cheap ingredients.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Facchino46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a strange deco!”
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The food was waay too much for me to have. I ended up wasting alot and i HATE wasting food. But, the service was good and the food was tasty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anabz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were really hopeful that our local would turn out to be a gem but were disappointed.
Houmus and the Aubergine starters were ok, bread was extra.

Disappointing mains - ok if you like LOTS of rice but not very tasty.
Staff were fine.

We visit Haz in the city (ok, Turkish rather than Persian) quite a lot which, though only very slightly more expensive, is in a completely different class-worth the train

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnandally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh on sea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We go here regularly, mainly to eat Persian food as we are Persians.
The place is usually not busy so not much of an atmosphere, but it's nice & quiet. The staff are friendly & attentive.
The food is excellent although I really like the Kebabs & the fish. The mixed rice dishes are not as good.
I would recommend it for good food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ely D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Caspian also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to The Caspian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing