We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great way to spend christmas day”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Evan Evans Tours

Evan Evans Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$133.70*
and up
Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London
Ranked #69 of 673 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great way to spend christmas day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The tour director was good although he was a bit OTT and could be offensive to some cultures. He didn't tell the bus driver where my hotel was so the bus driver had to double back after dropping everyone to get me close to my hotel. The bus driver was great - with lots of flooding occuring the bus driver got us there and back safely

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sonnie_dee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,197
    612
    203
    140
    175
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, Oxford”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We booked this tour thru the concierge at our hotel. The cost was 52 pounds for 2 people (which we thought was very reasonable). As others have said, this 1-day tour is just to highlight all the stops. You don't spend a bunch of time in any one location. We thought it was great and would gladly book a tour with Evan Evans Tours again!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank UWECSARAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must see”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

If you have small kids try to get a baby sitter in order to truly obsorb the history and detail, you need a good 3 hours to take everything in, histroically and aesthically breathtaking.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rodney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
118 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Excellent tour guide and experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé booked this before leaving the states. We arrived in London at midnight not 100% of where and what time the tour left. This was our error. We called and left a message a little nervous we had totally messed ourselves up. To our pleasant surprise , they called us early and gave us the time and place to pick us up at. The bus was on time and brought us to a main terminal where we picked up the actual tour bus. The bus was comfortable and nice. Our first stop was Salisbury Cathedral. Our guide, Phillip Bennett was superior and a font of knowledge. Not only did he know the sites and England's history, but he probably knew more about the US than most Americans. He truly enjoyed his job and sharing his knowledge with others. Anyway, Salisbury was very impressive, as was Stonehenge and Bath. Phillip's narration virtually brought these sights to life and we were never given the opinion he was bored or just reciting lines he had memorized. Our driver Michael was from Italy and was very professional and together with Phillip made sure everyone was on board after each stop. With each site, Phillip would recommend places to eat or visit that were always on spot. The only disappointment we had is there was so much to see and not enough time to see everything given the parameters of the tour. One could easily spend a day or longer at some of these sites. When we return to England we plan on using this tour group and especially requesting Phillip.

Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Tour Company”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We've taken 2 tours with Evans, one in 2008 to Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath, and the all day London tour last October. Coincidentally, we had the same guide each time, Rodney.

We enjoyed most everything about both tours. In particular, Rodney is great, very knowledgable and informative.

We would not hesitate to use Evans again.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1Coaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evan Evans Tours also viewed

 

Been to Evan Evans Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing