We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Day tour and worth the ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Evan Evans Tours

Evan Evans Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$133.02*
and up
Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London
Ranked #68 of 670 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
229 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Day tour and worth the ride”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Booked a Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Bath tour with Evan Evans through viator. Both companies are worthy of praise. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable of not only London but all of the sites seen. She pointed out many things along the way that would have been missed.
Although the day seems a bit rushed you do see a lot and you are able to get it all in and get back to London for evening activities. Highly recommend Evan Evans for your tour jaunts.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,192
    610
    203
    139
    175
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Guides”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had three tours with Evans Tours in November. One to the Dover Cliffs and we had a great day. The second one to Stonehenge Windsor and Oxford it too was great. The last one was a day tour in London. We had a great guide and saw the basics in London. November is a good time to go as you don't have to share the sites with so many others.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank clarksfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Tour of Salisbury, Bath and Stonehenge”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We used Evan Evan Tour Company for the tour to Bath, Salisbury Cathedral and Stonehenge. They picked us up from our hotel Royal National Hotel, and transported as to Victoria Station, to meet up with our tour for the day.
On our way out our bus broke down half hour into our trip to Bath, so we had to wait for a replacement bus that took about an hour. Our tour guide and driver were more than apologetic and we were not disadvantaged at all throughout the day, due to the delay. Our tour was oozed by our travel agent, which only included the tour, we had to pay directly to the tour guide admission fees which was no problem. Would recommend this company, and they do provide a lot of different tours throughout London.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good taster trip”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We knew the trip was going to be rushed so we went through each of the attractions quite quickly. As they said, it's meant to be a taster tour of all the places and not for those who are looking for a slow and relaxed time to soak up the sights etc. we chose this company as the reviews were quite consistent and it was one of the few more well known companies that operated a tour on new year's day itself. We did email them beforehand to ensure all the attractions were opened and they replied to reassure us that all of them were. Alternatively you can call them up and they were very helpful on the phone. One thing to note that you need a printed copy of the itinerary to show the guide - if you don't have access to a printer like us then just go to the office at the bus station itself with your ticket number and they'll print a copy for you.

The tour itself was concise, quite rushed, involved a lot of audio guides and our guide itself didnt provide us with as much information about each of the attractions as I'd like. They still asked for a tip at the end of the day. And they only dropped people off at 3 places at the end of the day.

Overall I was satisfied with the tour and in the future would probably do separate trips to spend more time in Windsor and Bath (beautiful town and I would've loved to be able to try the baths itself and restaurant there too).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cam317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No show at pick up point”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I booked a trip to Bicester Village via Evans Tour in December 2012 during my family holiday and was asked to go to a pickup point at 8am on a Sunday morning. being typical Singaporean who prefers to be careful, we arrived at 7.40am so as not to miss the pick up. We waited till 8.15am when the conceige told me the company called and said that there is some delay due to some road works, but they are just a couple of blocks away. I am puzzled cos being a Sunday morning, i hardly see any car in the vicinity. nevertheless we waited, and waited, and waited. In every 15 mins interval, the company will call the conceige and said the bus is two blocks away. Finally at 9.20am, the conceige called and asked when the company sheepishly said that for some strange reason, the bus "forgotten" to pick us up!!!!
With the help of the conceige, we made our way to the train station and took a train to Bicester Village. i was fuming as it nearly made my otherwise pleasant holiday sour. And I have not had a word of apology from Evan Evans Tour
So if anyone in London planning to book a day trip in London, please avoid Evan Evans Tours and i am sure there are many more responsible tour agents in London.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank YongML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Evan Evans Tours also viewed

 

Been to Evan Evans Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing