We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $17.71
More Info
from $14.37
More Info
from $125.91
More Info
from $26.23
More Info
Reviews (3,824)
Filter reviews
3,824 results
Traveler rating
3,021
564
138
54
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,021
564
138
54
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand held projector guide jamie handheld projector ten bells murder sites projected images knew his stuff serial killer set the scene story telling his enthusiasm great guide meeting point subject matter great night whitechapel victims
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 3,824 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the Jack the Ripper tour tonight, led by a young man, Jonny. He was the most factual, engaging and interesting guide. He added a touch of grim darkness (awesome characteristic) I have not seen before in a tour. Highly recommend this tour!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank magentam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour-Support, Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

thankyou for taking the time to leave us such a kind review!

Many Thanks
the Jack the Ripper Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went on the evening tour with our presenter Johnny. He gave a great tour and clearly knows so so much about Jack The Ripper. He answered every question we put to him and the projection system (ripper vision) was a great touch that made our tour standout over the others.

I can't stress enough how good Johnny was and how good his tour was. He even has a jack the ripper tattoo he's so passionate about the subject

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Bitmugger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour-Support, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

thankyou for taking the time to give us such a kind review! Johnny is very passionate about the case and constantly keeps his information up to date.

Many Thanks
the Jack the Ripper tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Johnny (our guide) did a phenomenal job of bringing the milieu of Victorian London alive in our tour of the East end. From his costume to his use of "Ripper"-vision and other visual aides he transported us back to the Ripper's day and gave us a tangible experience that made the story of the Ripper much more than a salacious murder mystery. Very glad we chose this tour over others.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank darryj2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour-Support, Owner at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

we are so glad to hear that Jonny was able to bring Victorian London to life for you! he's a superb guide. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on our jack the Ripper walking tour.

Many Thanks
The Rippervision Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was fantastic tour and our guide, Johnny, was truly an expert. Intentional on representing the period through his words and demeanor, you really felt like you were there walking around the dark and cold streets of London. The projector provided an added sense of realism, showcasing crime scene pictures, as well as what the spot looked like over 120 years ago; thus providing a more in-depth look at the facts. The total tour was about an hour and 30 minutes and took you on a nice journey throughout the White Chapel area where you walked in Jack the Ripper's footsteps.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank jamieruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour-Support, Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello!

Jonny is an awesome guide, we are glad you enjoyed your tour! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review :)

Many Thanks,

The Jack the Ripper Walking Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I highly recommend this tour. Very entertaining and the guide was very informative. This tour would not be the same if done during the day.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank philand3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour-Support, Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello,

thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your ripper vision tour!

Many Thanks
The Jack the Ripper Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews