We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience in London!”

The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.84*
and up
Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London
Ranked #27 of 678 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 120 years in the making - The gruesome tale of jack the ripper explodes for the first time into the 21st century...WITH RIPPER VISION©.RIPPER-VISION© is a new approach to Jack the ripper tours. Top of the range hand held projectors which emblazen 5ft images apon the dark streets and alleyways of whitechapel.As we walk the very route the ripper would have taken Ripper vision will practically bring you back to a time of gaslight and fog, a time of poverty, disease and silent footsteps in the shadows as the ripper hunted his victims. RIPPER-VISION© brings not only top class images but also film clips, moving images and overlapping pictures to leave you with an everlasting memorable experience.every day 12.30pm and 7.30pm check web site for details or phone our number at the top.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Stevenage, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best experience in London!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our guide Greg was absolutely awesome! He got us all involved, knew everything there was to know, his outfit was perfect, using the hand-held projector was a genius idea, it was so interesting, he was very nice and I really enjoyed the evening!!! I'd advise anyone who wants to go to on a Jack the Ripper tour, to go with this company, They are really amazing. Greg, you are awesome!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnieStevenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Public Relations Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued review,
We hope you visit us again soon
Kind Regards
The Rippervision Team x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,426 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,982
    338
    64
    20
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our guide was new but very good. She had a charming personality. The tour was very interesting because I really knew nothing about the story. It would have been better if it had been darker but then we would have finished too late. I would go early and have Indian food.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank charliesmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Public Relations Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued review,
We hope you visit us again soon
Kind Regards
The Rippervision Team x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
camberley
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Insightful!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is definitely the Ripper tour to take! Our guide Greg, was definitely down with his Jack the Ripper knowledge and constantly got us involved. The use of the hand-held projector was excellent. I really enjoyed this experience while taking in the sights of East end London! What more could you ask for at just £9pp!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShalG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued review,
We hope you visit us again soon
Kind Regards
The Rippervision Team x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Experience to date”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We went on this walk on Saturday and it was absolutely awesome. Greg, our guide, was superb. Just the right amount of humour, knew his facts without hesitation and made the evening such fun - if you can call a Jack the Ripper Walk - fun!!! We walked down parts of London that I have heard of but have never seen before. It was my husband's Christmas present but I was completely taken in by it all. I have certainly changed my mind on who he might have been. I so recommend this experience.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevenbarb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued review,
We hope you visit us again soon
Kind Regards
The Rippervision Team x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Probably one of my favorite London experiences”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Our guide John was a bit weird, but overall it was okay. Just kidding! John and Miguel (who told me to make that joke) were amazing guides and truly two of the nicest people I've met in the city. It was very easy to tell that John was passionate about the subject and his expertise became evident throughout the tour. Passing by other tour guides, it's very clear that John and Miguel are the best ones out there. They integrated acting and facts to create an immersive experience. It was very refreshing that John put a good focus on the victims and their circumstances in addition to the normal tour. Lastly, they were kind enough to show us to a nice pub after the tour was over and hang out with us. Easily two of the nicest people you could meet and a fantastic tour as well!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Owner at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued review,
We hope you visit us again soon
Kind Regards
The Rippervision Team x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision also viewed

 

Been to The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing