We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Richard "Rippervision" - the best”

The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.70*
and up
Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London
Ranked #27 of 673 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 120 years in the making - The gruesome tale of jack the ripper explodes for the first time into the 21st century...WITH RIPPER VISION©.RIPPER-VISION© is a new approach to Jack the ripper tours. Top of the range hand held projectors which emblazen 5ft images apon the dark streets and alleyways of whitechapel.As we walk the very route the ripper would have taken Ripper vision will practically bring you back to a time of gaslight and fog, a time of poverty, disease and silent footsteps in the shadows as the ripper hunted his victims. RIPPER-VISION© brings not only top class images but also film clips, moving images and overlapping pictures to leave you with an everlasting memorable experience.every day 12.30pm and 7.30pm check web site for details or phone our number at the top.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Richard "Rippervision" - the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was not merely a tour it was a performance! A step back in time to 1888 where our guide Richard took us without a script of any sort, he just KNEW his stuff. Other tours were running nearby, but these appeared dry in comparison to this "rippervision" tour. The use of a projector bought both actual and past buildings and scenes to life. Detailed, but not vulgar in any way were the descriptions of the victims. No hesitation in booking this one again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,399 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,962
    333
    62
    20
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buntingford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fun and I learnt something”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Would recommend this tour 100%. We did it with bad weather and it was still great. Very interesting seeing parts of London you walk past and don't notice are still as they were back then.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Garth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Front Office Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliantly entertaining & factual!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Richard- fantastic spirited tour guide! Über funny & knowledgeable! Rainy cold night but this did not take away any of the thrill!

I was in a private tour of 36ppl, £10 a head! We had several beer stops in typically east end pubs!

Would a million times over do this tour again!

Helpful?
2 Thank Gemjase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very entertaining and great insight into the murders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Our guide Richard was amazing using images/projections to bring the story to life..very surreal visiting the sights and learning about the murders.
I learned a lot of information that I had never heard, and was able to see parts of London that I would have otherwise never seen. Would definitely go again!

Helpful?
1 Thank SsSsSsSs_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Front Office Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amy the brilliant tour guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

The jack the ripper tour with ripper vision will forever be a memerable. Not only was it an amazing experiance but we had the best tour guide ever!! Although it was cold she managed to keep the enthusiasm throughout the tour. We saw some really amazing places and the story line just got better and better. It is a must go, definatley worth thr money and the frezzing cold. If your going on a cold day make sure you bring gloves cause it does get cold in the evenings. However if you dont the tour inlcludes cheeky stop offs at nice warm pubs!!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferjen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, General Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision also viewed

 

Been to The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing