We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall an excellent tour”

The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision
Book In Advance
More Info
$17.84*
and up
Jack the Ripper Tour with 'Ripper-Vision' in London
Ranked #29 of 704 Tours in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Over 120 years in the making - The gruesome tale of jack the ripper explodes for the first time into the 21st century...WITH RIPPER VISION©.RIPPER-VISION© is a new approach to Jack the ripper tours. Top of the range hand held projectors which emblazen 5ft images apon the dark streets and alleyways of whitechapel.As we walk the very route the ripper would have taken Ripper vision will practically bring you back to a time of gaslight and fog, a time of poverty, disease and silent footsteps in the shadows as the ripper hunted his victims. RIPPER-VISION© brings not only top class images but also film clips, moving images and overlapping pictures to leave you with an everlasting memorable experience.every day 12.30pm and 7.30pm check web site for details or phone our number at the top.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Activities for older children
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall an excellent tour”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This, was on the whole, an excellent tour. Our guide, Richard, was enthusiastic and articulate. The clever use of handheld projection - rippervision - to show how the streets and crime scenes would have looked at the time really added to the tour. Although some of the side streets in Whitechapel are still quite creepy anyway! This is an excellent overview of the Jack the ripper killings. A couple of caveats. As you would expect there is a reasonable amount of time spent walking - nearly two hours - so bear that in mind. More importantly there are some rather gruesome pictures and the descriptions of the murders go, perhaps inevitably, into considerable - I would say gratuitous - detail. Some people seemed to find this all a bit of a laugh, whilst others with a bit more intelligence were clearly disturbed. There was a child on our tour (who to be honest seemed to be loving it) but this is definitely not suitable for kids!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank RogerM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Front Office Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,028
    352
    70
    20
    22
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Jack the Ripper Tour with Ripper Vision”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just returned from a couple of days in London with my daughter to see the Film Costume Exhibition at the V&A and joined this tour in the evening.

I had researched Ripper tours online and thought that this one sounded a bit different with the aid of 'Rippervision'. I also found it had the highest rating of any Ripper tour on Trip Advisor so I booked it straight away. Our guide, Richard, was excellent in his delivery of this gruesome tour and detailed everything thoroughly. I can only say that other tours pale into insignificance without the use of Rippervision which was a superbly fascinating tool creating a truly atmospheric effect. An outstanding tour!!!

Other tour guides use a book which a large group of people must find difficult to see....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank CAROLE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Owner at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Jack The Ripper Tour”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The tour was informative and I would highly recommend it. Our guide Greg maintained an assertive and enthusiastic tone. There is a bit of walking to do but you capture a real sense of the area during the Ripper era and a cold winter's night is the ideal time to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank nad a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Front Office Manager at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great tour for someone who doesn't know much about Jack the Ripper”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This tour was informative as well as interesting for someone like me who only knew very little but wanted to get a better understanding. The tour guide Greg was very passionate and through the help of a projector following through the stories was even more intriguing. I'd definitely recommend this tour. Can't think of a bad thing even with the rain!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Isobel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Owner at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Can't imagine a better Ripper tour!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I chose this Jack the Ripper tour because of the positive reviews and I wasn't disappointed. The "RipperVision" explores each location while John, our narrator for the tour, explains in vivid detail the facts of each scene. There is a great "interactive" experience too, making you feel like you're back in 1888. John was very knowledgable in Ripper lore and is an experienced Ripper tour guide. Choose this tour!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TitanicsDock, Owner at The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision, responded to this review, November 7, 2015
Thankyou for your valued feedback, and review.
We hope you visit us again in the future!
Many Thanks
The Jack The Ripper Tour Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision also viewed

 

Been to The Jack the Ripper Tour With Ripper Vision? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing