We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travelers have booked this property
Georgian bright panelled living room with high ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Georgian bright panelled living room with high ceilings
Comfortable contemporary living room, recent renovation with Smart TV, Wi Fi and Alexa!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Georgian bright panelled living room with high ceilings
Comfortable contemporary living room, recent renovation with Smart TV, Wi Fi and Alexa!
spacious modern living room with Georgean features an wood panelled walls.
Georgian features in living room.
modern kitchen with Nespresso coffee machine, microwave and range cooker.
Modern kitchen with large dining table
The authentic British Pub next door, some noise in the summer but only until 11pm!
Massive master bedroom with super king (6') bed
Second bedroom, King Size (6') double bed
Dressing space in second bedroom
Modern family bathroom in addition to the master bedroom en-suite shower room.
Innovative custom made Queen size (4') bunk bed arrangement for 2020.
In a peacefull Georgian street, an authentic London home
The front door, just like Downing St.
Next door is Benjamin Franklin's old London pad!
View of Trafalgar Square from one end of the road, meters from the front door!
5 minutes walk to Big Ben & the Houses of Parliament
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
FirstTime...
Galesburg, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 21, 2019 for a stay in March 2019

This house was perfect, it had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Location-near everything but yet quiet.

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2019
So glad you enjoyed your stay, thanks for the comments. We are pleased you benefited from the truly central location for accessing London's sights.

Kind Regards Phil & Sarah (owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large flat in a phenomenal location”
Reviewed January 13, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

I stayed here, with my teenage nephews and my sister right before Christmas. The location of this flat was PHENOMENAL! It was a 5 minute walk to Charring Cross and Embankment Stations, 5 minutes to Trafalgar Square, 10 minutes to shopping on the Strand, 15 minutes to the Eye, and 15 minutes to the Theater District and Covent Garden. Yet the flat was located on a very quiet, beautiful cobblestone lane.

The flat was also huge, especially when compared to typical European hotel rooms. There was a sizable living room, with seating for 8, and a fully equipped kitchen on the main floor. Downstairs held three good sized bedrooms and 2 full bathrooms (actually the Master bedroom would rival any Master in a suburban US home). Every room was comfortably and stylishly decorated, with a “Union Jack” theme throughout.

The kitchen windows overlooked a cute, historic indoor/outdoor pub. While the kitchen did get a bit noisy during the evening, the bedrooms were remarkably quiet. My younger nephew loved “hanging out” on the bean bag chair in the brick nook downstairs.

My only comments to future renters...One. There was no freezer. We did not discover this until after we bought ice cream from the market. It was not a big deal, we just had dessert before dinner that night ;). Two. Internet and cell phone coverage was spotty in the bedrooms. The Master was okay. The 2 other bedrooms did not have coverage. While this was a disappointment to my two, electronic device-addicted nephews, I saw it as a plus. After all, we did not travel all the way to London to play Fortnite.

The owner was very responsive. He answered every email I sent within a day, and often within hours. The check-in process was seamless, and arranged to fit our timetable. There was a binder of instructions, tourist suggestions, and other useful information on the coffee table.

Overall, I couldn’t recommend this property highly enough. The combination of location, size, and comfort was exceptional. It definitely fulfilled my expectations, and added to my family’s total vacation experience.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2019
Thanks so much much for this wonderful review
So glad you enjoyed your stay
Sarah and Phil- owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anotherin...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing location and lots of space”
Reviewed January 4, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

We loved our stay. The flat is huge esp by London standards and well equipped. The best thing is the location. It is so close to everything, you can walk to almost everything and if not, multiple tube lines are on your doorstep. It was extremely convenient for New Year’s Eve fireworks. We would gladly stay again.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2019
Excellent so glad you enjoyed the new year fireworks and the great location of the flat
Sarah and Phil- owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort720...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Heart of the city.”
Reviewed December 11, 2018 for a stay in November 2018

To begin with, the location couldn't be better. Close to the traditional tourist sites, yet on a quiet side street. We could walk to sights, or jump on the tube, or pedestrian bridge, which was a 5 minute walk away.

The flat was very spacious for our small group of four. A large, comfortable living room helped us unwind at night. The kitchen has everything you need, though we didn't really use it. Great pub around the corner.

My only suggestion would be extra hand and wash towels. There is a washing machine, but no dryer.

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2019
Thanks for your kind review
We will arrange more towels- thanks
Sarah and Phil- owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhoerman5
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flat was amazing and the location was perfect!”
Reviewed December 10, 2018 for a stay in November 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was amazing! Our family of five along with both grandmothers spent the week in London visiting our daughter who is studying in London for the semester. The flat was exactly as pictured, The beds were incredibly comfortable. We loved having a kitchen so that we could have breakfast in the morning. We even cooked Thanksgiving dinner on Thursday night, The location was perfect. There were several tube stations within minutes. There were also a grocery store a few blocks away. Loved that we could walk to many of the main attractions. Phillip and Tansey were fabulous to work with and quickly responded to any questions, We can't wait to visit London again and would definitely stay at the Trafalger Flat again!

Date of stay: November 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2019
Thanks ever so much for your lovely review
So glad you enjoyed it- and our comfortable beds!
Phil and Sarah - owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ararat, Australia
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2019
So glad you enjoyed your stay, do hope we can host you again...
Regards Phil & Sarah ( owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jenni D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Can’t wait to return”
Reviewed September 30, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Our family stayed at the Trafalgar Sqaure flat for 3 nights with our extended family, 2 x daughters and my parents. We absolutely loved the flat and was by far our best accommodation out of our 3 1/2 weeks travelling throughout Europe. The flat was perfectly positioned for site seeing, eating out or just hanging around town. It’s incredibly clean and well equipped. Tansy was fabulous with helping us get to the flat etc and even provided tips on where to go in Bath which is where we stayed prior to London. The only disappointing thing was that we had to leave. Look forward to returning, hopefully next year.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2019
So glad you enjoyed your stay and that you felt the flat was the best you stayed in!!!
Kind Regards Phil & Sarah ( owners)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing