We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Sunday lunch. Great pub.”

The Plume of Feathers
Ranked #894 of 23,041 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Greenwich
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely Sunday lunch. Great pub.”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My partner and I have eaten here a few times for Sunday lunch and there's a reason why we keep going back. The food is always great and very good value. The pub is lovely with a nice garden for eating outdoors when the weather is fine. We live nearby and whenever friends come to visit us here in Greenwich I always want to take them to this pub. It's consistently good and highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemissdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    75
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Pub”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Has we was visiting the Maritime Museum and this pub was in my Good Beer Guide app we tried it out and was not dissapointed. Good beer and good food, generous portions

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank looseone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my lovely little local”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I like this typical cosy local pub with its trade mark flower arrangements outside.
it can get very crowed for Sunday Lunch so be prepared for some wait to get a seat

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bellway186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great burgers and good service”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Was taken here by friends the other week for a surprise birthday meal, apparently staff were really helpful in getting us a table for our group despite the busy time of year! Burgers were really good and the atmosphere was great. Worth a go.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Impressed”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Walking around Greenwich we came accross this pub and decided to go in for a quick drink. We ended up eating and it was impressive. Busy Sunday afternoon, lovely and warm, very pretty and very good service.
My husband had the Roast which was hot and plentiful I had the stir fry which was tasty, hot and very filling. For the ammount of people in the pub on Sunday we were really happy with the whole experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plume of Feathers also viewed

 

Been to The Plume of Feathers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing