We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic night”

Romance Mediterranean Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Description: Tucked away between London's Euston and St Pancras stations on Chalton Street, ROMANCE Mediterranean Restaurant is a bustling bistro-style restaurant popular with commuters, local office workers and coffee-loving locals. With its brightly lit shop front and vibrant interior - which is decorated with wooden furniture, ceiling fans, chalkboard specials menus and pot plants - ROMANCE is a great place for business breakfasts, casual lunches and animated evening meals with colleagues, family or friends. Just off Euston Road, the restaurant is close to the British Library and ROMANCE's menu includes everything from soups and salads to pasta.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic night”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just had a fantastic meal here tonight .the food and the service was excellent .They even kept us updated with the football scores as we sat in the room without the television.The hot chocolate mousse was devine .Next time we are staying in London we will pay them a visit.I would also like to commend them on the toilets ,they were immaculate which these days is not always the case in some restaurants you go to

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sewing1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    75
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We hadn't done any research and simply stumbled upon the Romance when looking for dinner on a Friday night when stayng in the Euston area. What a delight! Staff couldn't have been friendlier without being overbearing and the food was delicious and great value for money. Most main dishes come with a side order and the portions are such that we had more than enough sharing the Spanish style potato with chorizos and a lovely green veg selection between us. Wine around 14pound a bottle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CMickell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Delightful Place to Eat Out”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Just had the one evening to eat out before catching the Eurostar the following morning and chose this restaurant. We were not disappointed! We ate early and were given the choice of where we wanted to sit. Starters were excellent - prawns for me and asparagus for my wife. Both were really good - not too much but really well cooked and tasty. My liver main course simply melted in my mouth. All in all good value too - £51 for two courses and a bottle of Pinot Grigio was less than expected. Would recommend this to anyone!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dntetlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Had a few dinners here in the past with friends and it has always been excellent.
The Steaks are always cooked to perfection and the service is always good.
We came here with friends who have never been before and they were equally as impressed as we always are. Risotto and Pasta was perfectly cooked for them too...thank you!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toufers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
248 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Can't comment on the food, but great reaction to booking mistake. . .”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had made a reservation for lunch for six yesterday and had the booking confirmed by email. When we arrived, we were told the restaurant didn't open until 5pm. They had my booking, but someone had deleted it and nobody had bothered to tell me. So far, so bad, but the Manager's reaction could not be faulted. He was extremely apologetic, promised to investigate what had happened, and even gave us a bottle of champagne in compensation! We were sorry not to be able to taste the food, but on our brief experience, the service is excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romance Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing