We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure what to say”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gola Restaurant

Gola Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Gola Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,084 of 22,373 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, Contemporary, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Italian food from Puglia, (close to Chelsea stadium)
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Not sure what to say”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Went here with a minimalist who nearly fainted with shock at all the 'things' everywhere as decor! On closer look, they did seem dusted and clean! A cartoon was put on a big screen for the tinies who were with us, with the suggestion that they should make their own pizzas. This went down really well, and the results were excellent and eaten all up speedily. The adults had different things and were satisfied, but it was perhaps a little bit more expensive than it looked from the outside, although the ingredients were of a very high quality. On the other hand, perhaps the cooking was rather 'homemade'. I'll go again because I had an unusual experience and I think the staff are very kind and who knows, I might up my opinion next time, and the times after that...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    322
    65
    30
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Italian in London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

When you going out for dinner,and in only one place you find: amazing food,service,wine,nice ambient with great background music, and the 90% of the customers are Italian, you can only understand you are in authentic Italian restaurant!!!!!
We had a starters to share with burrata cheese,capocollo ham,calamari in black ink mayo,and mash broad beans with cicory!!!wow what a start!!as main we had whole linguini lobster and my wife fresh orechiette pasta with hard ricotta cheese !!!!just wonderfull meal and night
Well done Gola
I will racommend to all!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank will g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Lost for words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Went to Gola with my wife and received a great welcome from the owner and lovely waiters. Tried burrata cheese and terrina di caciocavallo it was amazing and had the signature dish -cacio&pepe and linguine with lobster for the main-it was heaven!
Wide range of a wine list, brilliant service and fantastic dessert! Will definitely go back for some more grub :)
Definitely will recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tharshan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Charming Italian in Fulham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a charming little Italian in the heart of Fulham.

The food was very nice but I found that the portions were a little overpriced for the size - however the atmosphere made up for this.

I noticed lots of Italian speakers dining which is always a good sign.

Overall a nice place to eat at.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kenchenko8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

A good restaurant to have dinner in a good athmosphere with few friends or for a couple. The food is really good and authentic Italian.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aplieppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gola Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Gola Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing