We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Curry”

Zaza's Restaurant And Grill
Ranked #7,298 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Price range: $13 - $13
Cuisines: Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Whitechapel
Description: Located on Whitechapel Road not far from the Royal London Hospital, Zaza���s Grill is a colourful restaurant that is famed for its Punjabi cuisine from Pakistan. First things first, the dining room here is brilliant ��� you���ll love the plum coloured walls, open plan kitchen, lush purple banquettes and the hand-crafted light fittings. But of course you���ll ultimately keep coming back for the amazing food. The owners of Zaza���s Grill have been running a restaurant in Pakistan for 15 years, and have brought their superb family recipes all the way to this little corner of east London. With its own juice bar and super-friendly atmosphere, Zaza���s Grill is a great place for affordable get-togethers with friends and business meetings.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Curry”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Went to this restaurant with my partner and the curry was great! Will surely go again to this place when in London.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    65
    16
    9
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benidorm, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Suprb food great service......!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Fantastic find. Pujnabi with a twist. An exciting, surprising and adventurous twist on a known cuisine. Every dish is daring and delightful. Good service, packed to the rafters, I couldn't want more from a restaurant. (Within the confines of the UK,) exactly the sort of place you can only find in London as it dares to be different. Can't wait to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ihsan Ul haq R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and value!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

I was staying in the Aldgate area for business and this restaurant was recommended to me. The restaurant is very well decorated and has a very traditional feel. I ordered one of the mix grills and a chicken curry with rice and naan. All the food was amazing and came out hot and the mango lassi topped it all up. The service was great and excellent value for money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent diner”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We vist last week with my friends.waiter reqmend us larg mix grill and special kasuri tikka as stater the taste was excellent I never had this taste before and for main food we orderd chiken jalfazi.saag chicken. Butter chicken.and naan bread is excillent.in drinks we orderd mango lassi.overall it was great experiance and we enjoy alot.and service was very good staff was very freindly.soon we visit again.i definatly reqmend tu those friends who looking for good food And friendly atmosphir.

Helpful?
2 Thank Shehryar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food meal and Nice ambiance”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Together with my son, enjoying the food. We asked to advise us, what meal to choose. For less then 15 £ you can eat and drink. Good choice!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zaza's Restaurant And Grill also viewed

 

Been to Zaza's Restaurant And Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing