We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search

“DEKO THE COCKTAIL MASTERMIND”

Revolution America Square
Reserve a Table
DesignMyNight
OR
Order Online
Ranked #561 of 28,153 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $16
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: City of London
Description: The City of London is no stranger to Revolution Bars' unique approach to food, drink and cocktails - and at America Square you can be sure of the same with added interest! Set beneath the arches of Fenchurch Street Station, Revolution mixes opulent Manhattan design with a twist of Soviet spirit. In the perfect location between Tower Hill and Aldgate Stations, each of our two Arches has its own unique feeling, from the intimate speakeasy Arch that harks back to the days of Prohibition and Moonshine to the imposing entrance Arch mixing contemporary design and comfort. Not forgetting, the stunning white marble Deli Bar that greets your arrival and our Vodka Studio, all ideal for Premium Tsarist Dining, Cocktail Masterclass' or meetings and conferences... Specialising in Vodka, Food and Party, Revolution offers you a premium lunch menu, a constantly evolving Cocktail Menu, Premium Spirits, Wines and Draught, as well as the best place to party in the square mile!
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Perfect way to enter the New Year! Happy Hour till 9pm! Visited with a few work colleagues on Friday and WHAT A NIGHT it was. DEKO the cocktail MASTERMIND. Best rum cocktail I’ve tasted so far. Lucky for us they were hosting a private event which didn’t cost much for entry. Let’s just say we didn’t leave till 3am. Will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank JOEYBLAKX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americasquare, General Manager at Revolution America Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Joey

Thanks for the great review and we are pleased like many you had a great evening with us

Regards
Team Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

inattentive staff more interested in talking to each other then serving customers, leaving one girl making drinks whilst they gossiped at end of bar - will not be returning

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank fatcrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americasquare, General Manager at Revolution America Square, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi fatcrack

Curious why it’s taken over five weeks to review and what was date of visit. December is a very busy period for the venue and we received some amazing feedback about the team so this does sound very out of the ordinary so our apologies you felt this way

Regards
Team Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I got my friend a cocktail masterclass from buyagift for her birthday and we finally went last week and had a great time! Our bartender, Nicole, was amazing! Really engaging and attentive, making the class fun and my friend was very happy to finally get her present!
Nice bar not far from the stations too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ScarlettEve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americasquare, General Manager at Revolution America Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there

We are so pleased to hear about your visit and experience with us. We shall pass on our positive words to Nicole.

Kind regards
Team America Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the cocktail making classes for my birthday with a friend. What a great time!! Nicole hosted us and taught us how to make our own cocktails. But the afternoon had so much more than just making cocktails, everyone got involved, there were games, and awesome team spirit! Lots of laughs and loads of fun! I'd definitely recommend! There were 8 of us in total - perfect! Time to make & have fun, but also watch the others & cheer on!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GG987654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americasquare, General Manager at Revolution America Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hey

Thanks so much for the positive review it really is great hearing such good feedback and we shall pass on your kind words to Nicole

Kind regards
Team America Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time today at dinner with sone great cocktails, big thanks to Deko for his fantastic service ans bearing with us when we asked to remove sugar from all the drinks!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank R1918YYrevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
americasquare, General Manager at Revolution America Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi there

It’s really positive to hear such good feedback we shall let Deko know

Kind regards
Team America Square

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution America Square also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Revolution America Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing