We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burrito so far”
Review of Benito's Hat

Benito's Hat
Ranked #2,506 of 22,674 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best burrito so far”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have tried quite a few burrito places in London; there are loads of them. But this is the only one I keep going back to.
The ingredients they use are fantastic and in plentiful supply.
The choices of meat is mouthwatering alone.
They are big portions and they throw in some natcho chips for the price, which not many other do. Nice touch.
I also like the variety of toppings, as you can choose mild, medium, hot or very hot indeed.
They do rush you through a little, but other than that, it is a great choice and brilliant value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bairdini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    64
    13
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Average food, Appalling customer service”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

With a recent boom of Mexican restaurants like Benito's Hat, I like to travel around in the search of London's best burrito.

Today I felt like expanding my palette with a Taco, and as I approached the counter the waitress initiated the interaction with the clear impression she didn't want to be there.

Moving forward, I wasn't aware that I could only choose three toppings - the waitress become quickly frustrated with my lack of awareness and made me feel somewhat stupid and uncomfortable.

Food wasn't bad though - although I think I'll go to Chipotle round the corner next time as their customer service is consistently great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seanlevingstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“HUGE, delicious burritos.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I love Benito's Hat.

I used to go there (very) often when I lived outside London and took the train from Charing Cross. They did go through a slight dip in quality at one point but more recent visits have represented a return to form.

The service is quick and friendly. The ingredients are fresh and delicious. Order as much or as little as you like of whatever you want. (I always like extra cheese, a small amount of tomato and no sour cream). I think this place offers excellent value for money as the burritos are absolutely massive and filled to bursting. Also, the 2 for 1 cocktails between 5 and 7 (every day) are most welcome!

All in all, good experience. Yummy food. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coulsdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burritos”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The burritos are MASSIVE and all of the ingredients are great. It's a quick and easy place to grab a quick yet very filling meal. It seems a little pricey for lunchtime at first, but it's well worth it.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LBChild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Tasty fast food”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We'd been to see "Peter and Alice". Intense drama and we needed quick refreshment. Two tasty tacos each did the trick. I hadn't a clue what to order but the staff were helpful and charming.

Plugged a gap :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Benito's Hat also viewed

London, England
London, England
 

Been to Benito's Hat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing