We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice Pub, not restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Custom House Pub

Custom House Pub
Ranked #6,353 of 22,367 Restaurants in London
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Traditional English Pub
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A nice Pub, not restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have been to the Pub for business functions many times. This time we thought we would order a meal. I think it is best to keep this to drinks only.
Cheers!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Goodlifesupplement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    49
    51
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

The food menu here is quite limited and the food quality is a bit basic however you get great value for money. A good pub for a drink with friends / colleagues and a quick bite to eat.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alright for a basic bar snack.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

OK if you want scampi or pie and chips. Atmosphere in the bar was nice and relaxing. Beer and alcohol prices not too bad for London.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CornishCrusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Fish & Chips, greasy, hot on the outside, warm inside. Definitely need to change out their grease. Server asked if i wanted dessert after my comment... Why would i want dessert if the fish sucks... Why would i want a dessert with the beer i am drinking? How about a refund on my money.. They charge you when you order...

Helpful?
Thank jackisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pub food okay, but limited”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Ate in their pub one night. Special price on "burger and beer" before 9 p.m. Burger was generous and prepared a lot better than most UK burgers. Lots of fries (chips) with it, of course. Price was 50% more than in the US, but I got used to this in London. Prices in pounds about the same as US prices in dollars.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Business_Traveler020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Custom House Pub also viewed

 

Been to Custom House Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing