We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, nice location for a business lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo - North Audley Street

Prezzo - North Audley Street
Ranked #3,931 of 22,225 Restaurants in London
Price range: $16 - $38
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mayfair
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
221 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food, nice location for a business lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

The food and the service were very good for this area. I usually find the service on the west end to be very slow, but not at Prezzo's. the menu had a nice selection and everything was cooked just right. The staff knew to minimize the disruptions so we could conduct our business while enjoying our lunch. Would definitely try the again if I'm in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chefbear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    52
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
208 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Prezzo never let's me down...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited the North Audley Street branch of Prezzo one sunny evening. There is some outside seating however this was busy so we say by the window instead which was fine. The service was great... friendly and attentive staff. The food was delicious as usual. We had a voucher which was accepted for most of the food on the menu which was great as we had a good selection to choose from. The location is great.. Just off Oxford Street and there is a nice atmosphere in the restaurant itself. Will keep visiting this place as I am never disappointed!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j2bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks
Level Contributor
274 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“you get what you bay for-cannot be bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

very good welcome, drinks and nibbles came very quickly. Waitress not fazed as it took our group a while to assemble. Orders taken with no fuss-great. Food delivered quickly and presented well. It is not the greatest-but this is a chain so what do you expect. You get value for money and in Mayfair you can ask for no more. 10 of us tested lots of different dishes and all sent back empty plates for starters/mains /puddings.
Loads of beer and wine-shame the selection of beer is not better
Price for 10 including drinks and tip, 3 courses £350.
would happily go again for a group cheapo night out-excellent all round

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChilternRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just delicious !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find just off Oxford Street - felt welcoming and intimate with a wood fired pizza oven and candles on every table. So good I didn't even realise it was a "chain" ! Goats cheese then calzone di mare - and a peroni all for under £20 - very happy and it was delicious.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Griffblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, Hampshire,England
Level Contributor
277 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“It's not often the food is as bad as this”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We know the Prezzo chain and its generally quite reliable so were really disappointed with the food at the North Audley street restaurant.

There were four of us and we shared an antipasto plate and some garlic bread. The garlic bread was dry and lacking in garlic butter. The antipasto was OK but a bit limited in variety.

Two of our party had burgers - and were happy.

My wife had a pizza; dry, over cooked topping and overcrisp pizza base, not good. She wasn't happy but didn't want to upset our guest by sending it back.

I was the real victim. I ordered two of their mini portions - macaroni and risotto. On the macaroni there was a hard cheese crust, the macaroni at surface level was hard (nearly crisp) and below the surface the macaroni was leathery and the sauce had dried out. It was inedible. I tried eating the risotto. Again there was a cheese topping which had been under the grill. When I broke through the top layer the risotto was partly dried out and so heavily flavoured with pepper that it was inedible.

I complained and the manager immediately apologised and offered me something else - I had a mixed salad which was OK. I wasn't charged for my main course.

The desserts were OK (ice cream, affogato and sticky toffee pudding).

Charm from the manager and staff. Shame about the food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank david-the-banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - North Audley Street also viewed

 

Been to Prezzo - North Audley Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing