We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In no way what is shown on the website.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dylan Apartments Earls Court
Ranked #994 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Liverpool
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In no way what is shown on the website.”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

From seeing this apartment in real life it couldn't be further from what is shown online. Small, cramped, dirty. The kitchen is inside a wardrobe, which is right next to the toilet. Forget about washing your underarms in the shower - you can't move. The windows look as though they'd fall in if you exhaled too heavily. The bed is broken - and don't even get me started on the bedding. The 'air con' wouldn't cool my little toe. Not to mention this was the fourth room change i requested as the others were worse. Oh, and there was an opened used 7-up can left in the room from a previous guest - wonder what else they didn't clean then?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 28AT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    59
    76
    86
    250
See reviews for
55
189
57
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed in dylan earls court in may 2014. The price was affordable, and the main factor in choosing this hotel was the luxury of a private toilet and shower, which is not a standard in many discount hotels in London. The kitchenette was useful for storing breakfast supplies in the fridge, but too small to really get into cooking. Also the fact that the only spot to hang out and eat was the bed kind of made it difficult. The room was tiny, but having visited london hotels a few times before, this seems to be the way to go. On an active city holiday the bed is pretty much all you need anyway!

As a down side, the cleaner did not once wash our dishes (2 glasses, 2 plates and a knife) and no sponge or washing up liquid were provided, so we just had to rinse them with water. Not too sanitary, but meh. Would just think that it would be part of the hotel cleaners services, as they visited our room any way to change towels daily.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PetraRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The staff for us were more than helpful and made the stay worth while, however the room was very very small and we were at the very end of the windy narrow corridors which made us feel slightly unsafe due to it's environment feeling. CCTV everywhere (good for security and safety! but made you feel intimidated!) walls were very thin so could hear next door, knifes were also displayed and exposed to visitors - think a deposit system should be used to ensure maximum safety ! The dated decor needs to be updated as the reception area and the rooms were modernised, although walking to it made you feel very uncomfortable.

**Great location from the bus stop at the end of the street, and tube station just around the corner from that, so was great for our late nights out.

Overall, I probably wouldn't stay here again, simply because I personally didn't feel comfortable however my partner didn't have a problem with it and would stay again. It is down to preference, and I guess this one wasn't for me.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessyelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sogn og Fjordane, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I booked Dylan Apartment Earls Court for the 28-30 of April 14.
I am visually impaired and travel with a guidedog. When they heard about my dog they refused to have me as a guest. In England you are not allowed to refuse a certified guidedog and I told them that,but nope. We where NOT welcome and the man-Sony,also denied me to speak with the management.
This is the first time I have been treated this way in the UK and it's not a good feeling.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Inger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times this year and last for prolonged periods of time and short stays. I can honestly say it is a fantastic hotel. The location is great, on a quiet Kensington street, 2 minuet walk away from earls court tube station which can get you into central London in 15 minuets. The reception staff are extremely helpful, especially sunny, he will go out his way to help anyone. I stayed in various rooms and all of them were up to standard. They have a kitchenette a bathroom, tv on the wall and very comfortable. The rooms are not huge, and the interior of the rooms is not of 5* quality, but if you want 5* then you will have to pay at least double what you pay here. Knowing London extremely well I can confidently say that for the price and location you will not find a better hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

My partner booked two nights at these apartments, which are actually small rooms. We were very disappointed with our room , we could hardly move, and the bathroom was very narrow. We complained and we were upgraded on the second night, this room was much bigger, better furnishings, bigger bathroom. I would suggest if booking these apartments you opt for the bigger rooms.
Good location , literally around the corner from Earls Court exhibition centre and the underground. Plenty of places to eat try The Little French Restaurant for value for money £9.95 for three courses.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms are extremely small and cramped, if your budget allows, opt for the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WoodheadManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The only good point: Hotel staff was great considering the quality of the hotel. The rooms are NOTHING like the pictures. Check out the pictures posted by travelers. The rooms are disgusting. Ask to see the room before you pay because they will not refund your money, and you will want your money back. It is difficult to believe that London doesn't have a hotel authority that checks out the hotels.

Room Tip: Check out photos posted by other travelers, and book this hotel only if you want a substandard hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shyam b, Manager at Dylan Apartments Earls Court, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Could you please give us more details about your stay at Dylan Apartments Earls Court including your full name, arrival date and room number.


Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Premier Inn London Sidcup
#320 of 1,068 in London
217 reviews
Notting Hill
The Royale Chulan Hyde Park Hotel London
Fairways Hotel
#829 of 1,068 in London
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Venture Hostels
#704 of 1,068 in London
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Apartments Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Apartments Earls Court

Property: Dylan Apartments Earls Court
Address: 27 / 28 Philbeach Gardens | Earls Court, London SW5 9EA, England (Formerly York Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #994 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dylan Apartments Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a group of Studio Apartments in Central London, based in Earl's Court, Kensington and Paddington. We specialise in short & long term lettings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dylan Apartments Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Earls Court Apartments Hotel London
York Hotel London
Dylan Apartments Earls Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing