We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,449)
Filter reviews
8,451 results
Traveler rating
3,582
2,987
1,049
508
325
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,582
2,987
1,049
508
325
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regents park great portland street dry martini level room classic room oxford street junior suite an upgrade euston station mini bar london hotel west end rooms are small tube lounge concierge doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 8,451 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel and great location for tube. Staff very friendly and helpful. Lots of variety for breakfast. Check in and checking out very quick and easy. Also the lifts to each floor is really good how it sends you to 1 of the 4. Will be stopping again when back in London x

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Coastal728752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Coastal728752,

Thank you very much for choosing Melia White House and for taking the time to share this magnificent review with other travellers!

It is truly gratifying and a great pleasure for us to learn that your stay with us has been highly satisfactory and that you found our great location, lovely facilities, friendly and helpful staff and breakfast variety to impress you the most.

We loved having you here and the entire team keeps looking forward to welcoming you back really soon again for another unique, pleasant and highly satisfactory Meliá experience!

Kind regards,


Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very good service and all staff very helpful and knowledgeable about surrounding area quick prompt check in and check out
Would definitely use the hotel again n the future when I visit London
Breakfast was superb

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank alex4bes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear alex4bes,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this magnificent review with the traveller community!

It is a lovely pleasure to learn that your stay with us has been highly satisfactory and that you found the very good service received, very helpful staff and the superb breakfast to impress you the most.

We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night. On checkin offered an upgrade to a Level Room. Room was large and spacious, decor a tad 1990s dated but that added to its charm.

Shame it was so warm in the room that we had to open the windows, and expose ourselves to the noisy traffic outside.

The Level club lounge was nice for pre-dinner drinks and snacks, but oh who decided to fill it with so many mirrors, it becomes confusing to navigate.

The breakfast in the Level lounge was great, with a fantastic selection of food.

The bar is quite dated and dingy but served a nice range of drinks. Shame is has no natural light.

Lastly, the staff were just brilliant, knowledgeable and friendly.

The location is very good, and without doubt we'll be back again if we need a hotel in that area again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SimonTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SimonTLondon,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this magnificent review with other travellers!

We loved to hear that your one night stay with us was highly satisfactory! Our guests and your complete satisfaction are our main focus and therefore, it is delightful that you found our wonderful location, friendly staff and the room assigned of your liking and The LEVEL experience to impress you the most.

All the comments we receive are essential for our continuous improvement and yours will be taken into consideration in order to establish the necessary measures and provide prompt solutions to improve our guests' experience.

It has been a lovely pleasure to have you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As a regular visitor to the Melia I am always impressed by the great staff who create an extremely welcoming atmosphere. The facilities and location of the hotel itself are superb. Would recommend without hesitation!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DeelawlorDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DeelawlorDublin,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this magnificent review with other travellers!

We genuinely appreciate your loyalty towards us and we are delighted that you always find the great staff who create an extremely welcoming atmosphere, our lovely facilities and wonderful location to impress you the most.

We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London!

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looking forward to our stay at the hotel in London we were very disappointed .
We always stay here because of its proximity to shopping ,
Train and Regents park
The person who checked us in was not helpful or friendly
And we were given a room on first floor .
We were woken at 7am with jackhammering next door .
The hotel is doing renovations.
We complained and we were moved to another floor .
We wasted so much time dealing with the issues .
A very disappointing stay after using the hotel
For London stays over about. 10 years .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 927louiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 927louiser,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We genuinely appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel and we really are concerned to learn about the disappointment experienced throughout your recent stay with us

Allow us to express our regret following the poor check-in experience endured and the consequent dissatisfaction regarding the room you were assigned. We are truly thankful that you reported your discomfort to us, giving us the opportunity to provide prompt solutions to it an make your stay much more enjoyable. However, we really are sorry about the inconveniences this might have caused.

As you mention we are currently undergoing an interior refurbishment of our facilities -common areas and rooms- working to improve our guests' experience. All these changes have been carefully planned in order to avoid any disruption and we really are sorry that you did not feel it this way. Our guests' observations are truly valuable for us and we genuinely appreciate yours; we have proceeded to share these with the team in order to consider them and establish the necessary measures on our way to our betterment.

We loved having you here and we are sad to see you leave with this bitter taste in your mouth. We know we are capable of offering much more than what you have unfortunately experienced and we would love to have another opportunity to regain your trust in us. The entire team will be ready to offer a unique, memorable and unforgettable experience we like delivering and you deserve.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews