We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,461)
Filter reviews
8,462 results
Traveler rating
3,586
2,990
1,051
509
326
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,586
2,990
1,051
509
326
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regents park great portland street dry martini level room classic room oxford street junior suite an upgrade euston station mini bar london hotel west end rooms are small tube lounge concierge doorman
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 8,462 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

As a regular visitor to the Melia I am always impressed by the great staff who create an extremely welcoming atmosphere. The facilities and location of the hotel itself are superb. Would recommend without hesitation!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DeelawlorDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DeelawlorDublin,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this magnificent review with other travellers!

We genuinely appreciate your loyalty towards us and we are delighted that you always find the great staff who create an extremely welcoming atmosphere, our lovely facilities and wonderful location to impress you the most.

We loved having you here and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back the next time your plans bring you back to London!

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Looking forward to our stay at the hotel in London we were very disappointed .
We always stay here because of its proximity to shopping ,
Train and Regents park
The person who checked us in was not helpful or friendly
And we were given a room on first floor .
We were woken at 7am with jackhammering next door .
The hotel is doing renovations.
We complained and we were moved to another floor .
We wasted so much time dealing with the issues .
A very disappointing stay after using the hotel
For London stays over about. 10 years .

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 927louiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 927louiser,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We genuinely appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel and we really are concerned to learn about the disappointment experienced throughout your recent stay with us

Allow us to express our regret following the poor check-in experience endured and the consequent dissatisfaction regarding the room you were assigned. We are truly thankful that you reported your discomfort to us, giving us the opportunity to provide prompt solutions to it an make your stay much more enjoyable. However, we really are sorry about the inconveniences this might have caused.

As you mention we are currently undergoing an interior refurbishment of our facilities -common areas and rooms- working to improve our guests' experience. All these changes have been carefully planned in order to avoid any disruption and we really are sorry that you did not feel it this way. Our guests' observations are truly valuable for us and we genuinely appreciate yours; we have proceeded to share these with the team in order to consider them and establish the necessary measures on our way to our betterment.

We loved having you here and we are sad to see you leave with this bitter taste in your mouth. We know we are capable of offering much more than what you have unfortunately experienced and we would love to have another opportunity to regain your trust in us. The entire team will be ready to offer a unique, memorable and unforgettable experience we like delivering and you deserve.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2019 via mobile

My cousin and I enjoyed our stay at the Meliá. The highlight of our stay was the breakfast which is extensive, fresh, and delicious. The check in process was slow, but we were offered priority check in because of my status at melia hotels. The room itself was quite small, but it served our needs since we did not spend much time in the hotel. In the future, we would stay in melia hotels but in a premium room. Location is okay since it is close to the tube, but a little far from the main tourist attractions.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank julianacb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear julianacb10,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this lovely review with other travellers.

We are delighted to be part of this family trip to London. It is genuinely gratifying to learn that your stay with us was overall satisfactory and that you found our delicious breakfasts to impress you the most!

Our guests' complete satisfaction is our main priority and therefore, we would like to apologise if you found the check-in process to be slow on this occasion. Likewise, we regret that the room you were assigned was not in line with you expectations due to its size. We would have loved to have the opportunity to assist you in order to find a room that suits your needs and make your stay much more enjoyable.

We loved having you here and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and offer you this time the unique, pleasant and unforgettable Meliá experience we like delivering and you deserve.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019 via mobile

I stayed at the Melia White House Hotel for
Two nights on a work trip and couldn’t fault anything about it. The executive room was spacious, light and had everything you could ever need, including a super king bed.
The cleanliness of the whole hotel was amazing. Everywhere sparkles.
I had access to the executive level lounge which is a perfect space. Beautifully decorated, light and inspiring place to work from. The free afternoon tea and tapas was fabulous.
The staff couldn’t be more attentive or helpful.

Would never hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ElissaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2019

Dear ElissaSC,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House during this business trip and for taking the time to share this fantastic review with other travellers.

It is lovely to hear that you had a truly enjoyable stay and that you found the whole LEVEL experience to impress you the most! It will be a great pleasure to share these kind words with the entire team.

We loved having you here and keep looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London!

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Prior to a scheduled visit in February I suffered an accident which led to surgery and a protracted recovery period. We notified the reservation staff who reacted most sympathetically and rescheduled our booking. We have just completed our visit and once again every member of staff acted with courtesy and care offering support at every opportunity. The culture of service demonstrated exceeds anything that can be taught in training. The Melia White House is not just our first choice hotel for our visits to London, it is our only choice. Thank you to all the staff.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank edwardsX457KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeliaHotelsLondon, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear edwardsX457KS,

Thank you very much for choosing Meliá White House and for taking the time to share this fantastic review with other travellers!

We are genuinely grateful for this lovely words you share with us. It is saddening to hear about the accident you suffered and we hope you had a speedy recovery.

It has been a great pleasure to have you here with us; we are delighted to learn that your stay was highly satisfactory and that you felt supported and well taken care of by our members of staff. There is nothing better for us than to hear that we are your only choice in London!

We loved having you here and we are genuinely pleased to share this with the entire team. Many thanks, once again for your comments and we keep looking forward to welcoming you back really soon for another unique, pleasant and unforgettable experience we like delivering and you deserve.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Team




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews