We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What we needed”
Review of Melia White House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Melia White House
Ranked #292 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed for one night . All very good, seamless experience. Great location and efficient staff. Nice room if a little small but fine for me as I was on my own. Lots of good places to eat near by. Good breakfast

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor following you recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel.

It is true that we have the chance to be located in central of London and we are delighted to see that in addition to that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are proud to receive such a good feedback for our staff as we consider them as one of our strongest points.

Visit our website melia.com for the best available rates.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,311 - 2,317 of 7,239 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

The hotel is nice, the rooms are nice, but the service is too standard from what I expected. I was charged for the wifi, and I could only use it at the lobby, my curtains were broken and nobody did anything to fix them. And the staff at the check was really slow! It took them (3 people) 20 minutes to do a single check in! Overall the hotel is ok, but it is just those little things that I did not feel confortable with...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkWent14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel.

I am deeply sorry to hear that your last experience was not to your expectations. We take your comments on board as we are trying our best to maintain the highest level of service at all times.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The staff at the White House are excellent. I was trying to work out how the fancy lift call system worked, when a janitor spotted me and immediately came over to help and sort me out. Little touches like that show the quality of the people employed. I had a superior room and it was everything you could ask for. Only ate breakfast, but this was a comprehensive selection and very fresh. All in all a top place to stay.

Room Tip: I had a room looking out over Great Portland Street - 603, which despite the double glazing, still a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerrymulvaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel. I am delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your kind comments about the staff. It will be a pleasure to share your kind feedback with the rest of the team. We naturally want to be perfect and very keen when guests leave the hotel with warm memories.
We always looking forward to welcome you back again in near future.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

For a large hotel, we were very impressed that the service was excellent and all staff were so friendly and helpful. My husband is gluten free and the the breakfast was brilliant with allproducts clearly marked if they contained gluten and there was gluten free bread and cereal available. This made a huge difference - thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Ann,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind comments about Melia White House Hotel. We delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us. We naturally want to be perfect and very keen when guests leave the hotel with warm memories.

We always looking forward to welcome you back again in near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is truly a great 'top quality' hotel with superb, professional caring staff (and in particular I would like to say a big thanks to the trainee manager Alexis) who will no doubt one day rise to the upper echelons of his profession.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with the rest of travellers.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the service provided in special the caring staff. We will pass your comment to Alexis.

We hope to welcoming you back soon

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This place really makes you feel special. This time I was able to use the gym which was compact but functional with useful fitness regimes dotted around the suite. Liked the express breakfast! Would suggest an express check out too!

Room Tip: become a melia reward member
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKG849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor!

We are delighted that your experience at Melia White was an enjoyable one.
Thank you for your comments.We would like to inform you that we have in place express check out service available in request.

Our suggestion for your next stay with us is to try one of our restaurants: The Place with open buffet with Mediterranean tastes and The Albufera for a la carte menu for a different experience.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Sensible prices and close to Baker St, Oxford St, Camden, night clubs and parks. Absolutely ideal location for everywhere we wanted to visit. Would use again for sure!! Hotel was nice too and staff were friendly!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLASGOWTRAVELLER_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback of your recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel. It is great to read your comments regarding our staff and location which are considered as our main strengths and we are constantly trying our best to maintain the highest level of service at all times.

For your next stay, we are inviting you to visit our Longford’s Bar where you can enjoy a big selection of English teas, or an inviting large choice of spirits and cocktails.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon at Melia White House!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Clapham / Battersea 
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
The Lodge Hotel, Putney
#288 of 1,077 in London
1,383 reviews
South Kensington
NH London Kensington
NH London Kensington
#261 of 1,077 in London
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#193 Romantic Hotel in London
#211 Luxury Hotel in London
#215 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $141 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing