We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Centrally Located”
Review of Melia White House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Melia White House
Ranked #295 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very friendly staff and very good facilities. We had a problem with some wedding clothes at teh last minute an dthe staff went out of there way to help. When I go to London again I will definitely check there prices and book with the Melia White House if they are still offering competitive prices.
Excellent location for tourists.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJB15_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write your comment about your recent stay at the Melia White House.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied in particular with the service of our staff.
Please for future booking, contact directly with us. It will be a honor to take care of your booking personally and make your next stay the most enjoyable and exiting one.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you at our hotel as guests again. If you need any further information, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,896)
There are newer reviews for Melia White House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,347 - 2,353 of 6,900 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2013

Good location in London close to Regent's Park and quiet enough for a good rest.
Quality of food in the restaurant and specially during breakfast is incredible.
The rooms have been recently renovated and the new decoration is more updated with modern standards still with a touch of classic.
I'd recommend to take a room at The Level, specially in order to benefit from the access to the Lounge which is very convenient all day long as well as for a more relaxing environment for the breakfast. The size of the rooms are significantly above the average in London.
And if you are in for jogging, they have information on jogging routes just across the hotel in one of the numerous parks of London, a great way to start or finish your day.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tintin_el_viajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your impressions about your recent stay at the Meliá White House

We are pleased to hear that you totally enjoyed your holiday. Moreover, we are glad that you were satisfied with the level service, our gastronomy, location among others.

Do not hesitate to contact us for anything you may need.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Be careful if you are claustrophobic never go there
The rooms are so small that there is no place for your suitcase in the room
The hotel is in a good position close to metro but the rooms are too small

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on Trip Advisor following you recent stay at the Melia White House Hotel.

It was great to hear that you found our location so convenient in terms of exploring our famous location as well as an easy access to the tube. Regarding the room size, allow us to inform you that the hotel has Superior Rooms which offer extra space creating the feeling of comfort.

Do not hesitate to contact us for your next visit to London.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My wife & I stayed here for a wedding anniversary & from the moment we arrived were treated incredibly well, nothing was too much trouble for the staff from check in to check out, thank you so much for making our night away perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank subaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you very much for taking your time to write your opinion about your last vacation at the Melia White House.

We are pleased that you were satisfied with the service from check in to check out and you had enjoyed your recent anniversary with us.

It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you here as guests again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I started visiting this hotel in 2009.

Since then i do not see any improvements in the facilities, and the price is getting higher every year. Ofcourse it has the best breakfast i ever found in London but that's it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International
Thank Stefanos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review.

We always appreciate feedback and we are delighted you have found in our hotel the best breakfast in London. I am very sorry if your impressions have not been as you expected regarding the facilities and ratio quality/price.

Thank you one more time for your comments, and it will be a pleasure for us to receive you again at the Meliá White House.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I don't normally review an hotel twice but the service at the Melia White house last week was excellent! The receptionists at the Level have a great knack of remembering you even before they ask your name and work hard to make you feel valued as a customer. The level has had a re vamp in both the layout and programme and is even more enjoyable.all round great experience!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to write your opinion about your recent stay at the Melia White House

We delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, as well as your continued loyalty to our hotel in particular with our Level Service.

We always looking forward to Welcome you again in a close future.

Our warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Once again I am very satisfied with the Melia chain. Excellent service, excellent location near 3 tube stations. Very nice and helpful people at Reception and Concierge. Everything you want in a city hotel to enjoy your holiday or business trip. Good food and music at the bar and excellent breakfast. Very comfortable, clean and well appointed rooms overlooking the front of the hotel.We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of our trip in England and one last night at the end. The only problem was on our last day. We had planned to have lunch at the hotel while waiting for the time to go to the airport. We were looking forward to having a paella or other Spanish food that we Brazilians love but unfortunately the restaurant was closed and the cafeteria was closed as well. We had to eat something light in the bar what was OK but not so enjoyable. I think in a hotel like this the restaurant , or at least the cafeteria, should be open for lunch on a Saturday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMXS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melia W, Guest Relations Manager at Melia White House, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to post such a detailed review, we always appreciate feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the service of our staff both our Reception and our Concierge. We are sorry that you could not enjoy our Paella at the Place Restaurant. We hope that you next stay, our main Restaurant will be open and you could join and taste the amazing Paellas in a quite atmosphere.

I hope we will have the opportunities to welcome you back to the hotel in near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Level at Melia White House
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
The Wesley Hotel & Conference Venue
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#332 of 1,072 in London
3,170 reviews
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia White House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia White House

Address: Albany Street, London NW1 3UP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#194 Romantic Hotel in London
#213 Luxury Hotel in London
#216 Business Hotel in London
#225 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $166 - $441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia White House 4*
Number of rooms: 582
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia White House hotel was built in 1936 and was originally launched as The White House luxury apartments. The hotel’s building still preserves its architectural value as a prime example of art décor style in late 1930s. After a recent refurbishment, guests can now have a more pleasant and unique experience when sating in London. This 4-star deluxe hotel includes 581 rooms, 112 apartments, 9 meeting rooms, 2 restaurants and a bar including a terrace, fitness centre and an executive lounge. The hotel’s unique location, award winning food offering and true passion for service will make of your stay in London a pleasant and unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia White House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia White Hotel
Sol Melia London
Melia White House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing