We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Langorf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Langorf Hotel
Ranked #539 of 1,089 Hotels in London
rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very good location, good value for money, very friendly staff, excellent for families. I was there with my family of five and found the hotel very cosy. Finchley road tube station is just a few-minute walk and so is Hampstead. An excellent solution for a shrt or a longer term stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank belpa65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Belpa65,

Thank you for your great review.

I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed yur stay at the Langorf and I look forward to welcome you again very soon.

This is my direct email addres for your future reservations: renato@langorfhotel.com

Best regards
Renato Nunzita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    291
    104
    40
    31
See reviews for
207
232
32
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Langorf (Frognal reversed) is situated on a street between Finchley Road and Hampstead, and for its location is good value if you can find a special offer, for instance by booking well in advance. The rooms are moderate in size, typical for a mid-range London hotel, but unlike the big chains, they have been converted carefully from the old buildings that comprise the hotel. Consequently, they retain some of the charm of the Victorian era, and antidote to soulless modern cubes. It’s all very comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The walls are a little on the thin side, so be prepared to hear something of what the people next door get up to.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back avoid the peak-hour traffic noise on what is otherwise a quiet street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Nick,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am glat that you undestood the nature of our hotel and I am sure that we will confirm your good impression during your next stay.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for your future reservations: renato@langorfhotel.com

Best regards

Renato Nunziata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

A very friendly and warm hotel to spend a few days in London. From ten minutes to the center by tube and there's a subway stop close to the hotel. They offers a delicious and full english breakfast. On the other hand, the reception staff are very friendly and attentive. I absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Doege,

Thank you very much for sharing your review.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our continental breakfast.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for your future bookings at my direct email address:

renato@langorfhotel.com

Best regards

Renato Nunziata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahlen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

A nice hotel in a quite but central location not far from the next tube and bus station Finchley Road Station. Our apartment was located in another building and could need some renovation, but was clean and big enough to stay there with three persons for three nights. It even had a little kitchen so that it would have been possible to cook. Heating was fine (and needed as it was quite cold outside).
The staff was very friendly welcoming us as well as during our stay and while checking out.
Breakfast was the only negative aspect as on Saturday and Sunday morning there were not enough places for all guests so that we had to wait for a free table and were not able to sit together with three persons at one table. The staff explained to us that they were fully booked so perhaps this was only an exception. The breakfast itself was nice and everybody should find something he likes, I personally missed the hot chocolate.
In total a really nice hotel which I absolutely would recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy to hear that you enjoied your stay at the Langorf hotel.

Unfortunately our breakfast room can only accomodate maximun 30 people at the same time and some days at peak times there can be five minutes wait.

I hope that you will have the possibility to come back in a quiter period and enjoy our breakfast room as well.

Best regards

Renato Nunziata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had a pleasant 10-day stay in the Langorf Hotel in Feb. This hotel has a very convenient location and nice environment, close to the subway and overgoround stations. More impressively, the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We still missed Natalia's lovely smile and patience. Because of these, we had our stay in this hotel extended from originally planned 6 days to 10 days. It was a very enjoyable stay in this hotel. We also recommend it to our friends and colleagues who pay frequent visits in London. Janet & Jason

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Janet,

I would like to thank you on behalf of all the staff of the Langorf hotel for your excellent review.

We really hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards

Renato Nunziata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Although a little tired and in need of refurbishment, no complaints from us, as room was very clean and comfy. Breakfast was continental, but plenty to choose from. Staff were very efficient and friendly. Parking could be a problem during the week, but weekends are easier. Only a 5 minute walk to the nearest tube, into Green Park in 15 minutes. Plenty of places locally to eat if you didn't want to make the journey into central London. We stayed here as we were going to Wembley for the League Cup Final, only 10 minutes on the tube. We thought it really good value for it's location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Marwheel,

Thank you for sharing your experience with the other users.

It's very nice to hear that you had a pleasent stay at the Langof hotel.

Please don't hesitate to contact us at info@langorfhotel.com for your next booking.

Best regards

Renato Nunziata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

By London prices this is a good inexpensive hotel in a pleasant, quiet location. Although the room was a litte shabby it was a good size and clean. Heating was efficient (and the weather was very cold). Continental breakfast was good and varied. The reception staff were friendly and helpful.
Tube station (Finchley Road) was a less than 10 minutes walk away.
Overall a very satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HistoryBuffStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langorf, Front Office Manager at The Langorf Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear HistoryBuffStirling,

Thank you very much for sharing your review.

It's nice to hear that you enjoyed you stay at the Langorf, maybe next time you can contact us at info@langorfhotel.com to ask one of the newly refurbished rooms.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Renato Nunziata
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Swiss Cottage Hotel
0.6 mi away
La Gaffe
La Gaffe
#480 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Swiss Cottage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Hampstead
Quality Hotel Hampstead
#620 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
BEST WESTERN Palm Hotel
#497 of 1,089 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clayton Crown Hotel
Clayton Crown Hotel
#417 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Langorf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Langorf Hotel

Property: The Langorf Hotel
Address: 20 Frognal | Hampstead, London NW3 6AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#336 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Langorf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant Edwardian Hotel situated in a quiet residential area, 3 miles north of central London. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Langorf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langorf Hotel And Apartments
Langorf Hotel London
Langorf Hotel Apartments
The Langorf Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing