We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definetely in top ten of Londons 1081 hotels reviewed here”
Review of Cranley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Cranley Hotel
Ranked #582 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Imagine all top notch aristocratic English townhouse at its best in somehow glory past. Now bring your imagination all the way to nowadays London and get it all seemingly untouched by the time. If you really into this climate and style this hotel fulfil your desires mercilessly. We just fallen with it at first sight. The deco and design is just mindblowing. Every detail is taken care of. And they got so comfy and huge as far as London is concerned rooms! And I mean it. And their service! guys not only they got this old English style and deco they got the service at its best. They don't just serve the guest they personally take care of you. Wow I never experienced anything like this before.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaciejTPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleyhotel, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time on writing such a kind review. We are very happy to hear that you truly enjoyed the hotel and we were able to deliver fabolous service. It is a great motivation for us to hear such lovely feedback from our guests.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in a very near future. In the meantime, if we may assist you in any matter, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us.

With best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 845 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

Drafted in the grandparents for the weekend to look after our children; Bomber command and I headed to London and the Cranley hotel. We walked in off freezing cold streets into a very warm and elegant reception area where the helpful staff made us feel very welcome with complementary coffee and biscuits in front of the fire. We were allowed an early check- in to our room (11:30) which had been pre-arranged which was excellent as we had arrived on an early flight and wanted to dump our bag and freshen up.
Our room was small, and the views were not the best however it was tastefully decorated, very comfortable and contained all we needed.
This hotel definitely met our expectations; and our breakfast in bed with the Sunday papers was a real treat. The location of the Cranley is perfect for getting about and there are numerous good restaurants within a short stroll of this hotel.
This is not a characterless franchise hotel and nothing was too much trouble for the staff; all in all a little gem that I'm sure we will return to.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleyhotel, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Cranley. It is lovely to hear that you were well attended to during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Cranley hotel, hoping that it will be in the near future!

In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we may be of assistance.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Lovely little hotel with a nice room and big and comfortable bed. Freezing outside but the hotel was lovely and warm with a nice gas gas fire to sit by. Staff all very friendly and plenty of copies of the Daily Mail to read (If you like the Mail!) If you want a change from the standard type of hotel please consider this one.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColchesterJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleyhotel, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments. It's a great pleasure to hear such lovely feedback from our guests.
We do hope to have the chance to welcome you once again to the Cranley. In the meantime, if we may be of any service, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Hyousaf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cranleyhotel, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We had a great stay at this lovely hotel last weekend. Not only is the Cranley small and smart, the staff are very helpful and professional, but the location is truly excellent. I would thoroughly recommend a stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleyhotel, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

I really enjoyed reading your review and would like to thank you for choosing the Cranley as your stay in London. I am pleased to hear that you were impressed with our team and the hotel’s location.

We are now looking forward to welcome you at the Cranley Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night for my birthday (nice surprise from my gorgeous wife), loved it, very professional yet friendly service, very attentive and always with a smile.
Has the feel of a small independent family run hotel, and they are clearly passionate about what they do. Beautiful building on a quiet tree lined street, great location for shopping etc. We stayed in a four poster room, high ceilings, big bay windows and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I would recommend going for one of the "4 poster" rooms with high ceilings and big bay win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarkandCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleyhotel, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thankyou very much for such kind words! We hope that we were able to contribute in making your birthday a memorable one. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your Four Poster room.
I shall make sure to pass on the message to the rest of the Cranley hotel team for they would be delighted to hear that they were all able to help contribute to a lovely experience.

Please do come back to stay with us again soon! It is always lovely to have the pleasure to welcome back our guests.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if we may be of any assistance.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The hotel is in a quiet location and the hotel is small and the staff are friendly. It represents great value for money.
The beds are big and comfortable. Bathrooms are on the small side, but overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mifccak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranleyhotel, Manager at Cranley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and your kind words on the Cranley. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and our staff. It is always a great pleasure to hear such lovely things about the Cranley and our ladies and gentlemen.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact us if we may be of any help.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#356 of 1,081 in London
557 reviews
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#501 of 1,081 in London
441 reviews
South Kensington
Adria Boutique Hotel
Adria Boutique Hotel
#517 of 1,081 in London
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Bailey's Hotel London
The Bailey's Hotel London
#144 of 1,081 in London
915 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#60 of 1,081 in London
3,895 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
The Colonnade London
The Colonnade London
#399 of 1,081 in London
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cranley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cranley Hotel

Address: 10-12 Bina Gardens | South Kensington, London SW5 0LA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Earls Court
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#284 Romantic Hotel in London
#289 Business Hotel in London
#347 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $145 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cranley Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting quietly on an attractive South Ken side street, The Cranley Hotel in London is the perfect townhouse-from-home. With its mahogany antiques, Regency-period palette and prettily embroidered bedheads, it's an ideal base for a spot of Anglo-centric shopping, sightseeing and tea-taking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cranley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranley Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing