We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend, would return again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Ranked #354 of 1,067 Hotels in London
London
1 review
“Highly recommend, would return again”
Reviewed March 19, 2009

Perfect location for shopping right on Oxford Street, short distance to theatre which is what we did. Had a fab nights sleep in the comfortable rooms, have a few rooms which are still smoking rooms which was good for half the group I travelled with. Breakfast the following monrning was brilliant, 1 of the best in London I've had in a long time.
Lot's of people checking out the same time on the Sunday morning but, was extremly quick we'd also received a discount for the NCP car park behind the hotel which was an added bonus.
Would return.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbiecgarbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEK10, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, April 15, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on The Berkshire.

We are dedicated to exceeding our valued guest's expectations time after time & I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I do hope that you will return to us again in the near future & please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to make a booking.

Warm regards,

Paul Kennedy
Hotel Manager
kennedyp@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    667
    246
    121
    79
See reviews for
337
484
152
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2009

This hotel was perfectly based for those week end shopping trips with the social dining and culture together.
The staff were multi lingual friendly and available eager to assist when needed.
The communal areas have the feel of modern comfortable luxury living.
The rooms are equally luxurious and comfortable with all the ammenities you would expect from such a standard
I stayed here with girl friends and enjoyed a wonderful weekend in the capital the central location had a safe feel to it with direct access to tubes and bus routes to get to all locations.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshire57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEK10, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, March 11, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

I would like to thank you for such a positive review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at The Berkshire & I do hope that you will return to stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2009

Just off Oxford Street, the hotel is also a short walk away from the many lovely restarants in St Christopher's Place and James Road (which provide a touch of Paris in London).

Also, as Bond Street is on the Jubilee Line, the hotel is a good base for travellers to Wembley and the O2 stadium.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StOuenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEK10, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, March 11, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind words regarding your recent stay at The Berkshire Hotel.
I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your time with us & I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2009

This hotel is located literally a stones throw from Oxford Street, perfect for high street shopping. We were also going to the london palladium, a walking distance of 7 mins away, we did take a cab due to high heels. Oxford Circus tube station is also only 5 mins walk from the hotel. The service in the bar was excellent. Our room wasn't ready on arrival due to a miscommunicated error but the hotel took our bags while we shopped. The room(3 of us sharing), cost about €300 which inc a buffet breakfast which was lovely and very filling.
I'd definitely go back to this hotel, staff, rooms and location were perfect.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malibugirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEK10, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, March 11, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

I was very pleased to read your reviwe of the hotel & I am delighted that your stay was all you had hoped for.
We do our best to look after our valued guests & I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2009

brillian location - couldn't be better in fact!! rooms slightly on the small side but extremely comfortably, trendy and clean - will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olgab222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Top location, In the centre of Oxford Street & Bond St Tube Station a minutes walk away, Ideal for shopping and transport , and we proved you could easily walk to most locations, Bond Street, Regent Street, Piccadilly, Etc
From check in the service was first class, the concierge was excellent and all staff through out our stay were friendly, helpful and very courteous, I honestly can't fault anything about our stay and would certainly come back to stay there again, a very pleasing hotel stay from myself and my wife

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEK10, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, March 4, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you very much for providing such a positive review regarding your stay at The Berkshire.

I was delighted to learn that you & your wife enjoyed your time at the hotel & I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay here. The staff were friendly and the room was excellent. There was free internet access which was a selling point for me because I needed to work during the afternoon.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank routemaster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEK10, Hotel Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, March 4, 2009
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at The Berkshire & I hope that you will return to us in the near future.

Regards,

Paul Kennedy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#190 of 1,067 in London
1,902 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#612 of 1,067 in London
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#75 of 1,067 in London
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Address: 350 Oxford Street, London W1C 1BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Family Hotel in London
#233 Business Hotel in London
#253 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel with multilingual staff, situated near shopping in central London; 2 miles to Paddington or Marylebone Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing