We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel all around.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Ranked #353 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Plympton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great hotel all around.”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel, fantastic location and the bar next to it is great, along with its name "scoff and banter". My hotel room was in the process of being cleaned on my arrival so they gave me a complimentary drink in this bar. Great customer service. Staff always politely greet you on arrival and departure.

My room itself was lovely. Came with toiletries, towels and extras. Complimentary bottled water. Good presentation of the room and my room view looked out onto Bond Street Station. I was also called to check whether the room was okay and extra services are available and shown clearly. Room had a good air con system, great shower, TV, cushions, nice bedding, coat hangers provided and a bonus is the iDock radio!

Quiet hotel and would stay again. The only odd thing was that someone opened my hotel door at 7am and shouted "Helloo" and when I replied, they said "oh sorry, I was told no one was in this room". Perhaps it was the maid? Never the less, it was strange haha!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EFEE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm wishes from the Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Team and thank you kindly for your feedback, for which we are most grateful.

I am really pleased to have just read your review and delighted you chose to stay with us. The team here really does appreciate your nice comments and delighted to see that we live up to our motto, to make people feel special with a genuine "Yes I Can" attitude. I'm extremely proud that we have ticked all the boxes.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Berkshire Hotel in the near future. Please feel free to contact me via the Hotel and I will always be delighted to assist you with your reservations requirements.

Kindest Regards
Barbara Frigiolini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    667
    246
    121
    79
See reviews for
337
484
152
592
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

For the second time I ordered afternoon tea in this hotel. Reservation through the website afternoontea.co.uk, which is a site with nice offers. Well, I suppose I don't believe that after my experience. Arriving at the Berkeley, I was pointed out in a rather impolite manner that I just had a reservation. As if I didn't know that. Anyway, they still had to prepare our table, so I suppose that even the reservation wasn't noted... Before I forget: the price mentioned on the website-offer: no, we don't do that, this is our price (which was 5 pounds pp more than mentioned). Comes the afternoon tea, which was good, i'm not sure if it's wurth 25 pounds pp, but is tasted... Kind of strange that they put one little glass of jelly with fruits -for 3 persons :-(- but we're kind poepje, so we shared. When I wantend to pay I couldn't use my creditcard, believe it or not... So paying b cash and off on the streets to find and ATM. Don't think i'll go badk there...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for writing a review in regards to your recent experience with us . We were disappointed to learn that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea as much as you should have.

May I kindly ask you to contact me personally via email in order for me to be able to investigate the matter further and follow up with the relevant departments.

I am looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards
Barbara Frigiolini
frigiolb@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle East
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Location is excellent.. Right on Oxford street but a little tucked away from all the noise. Many restaurants close by, and concierge provided excellent service: booked us last minute tickets to mama Mia; recommended a fabulous Italian restaurant around the corner called Olivetti; helped us get to Legoland in Windsor. Great buffet breakfast, clean but small rooms, and free wi fi in the rooms. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddahMiddleEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Wow! Your review speaks for itself...what fantastic comments. I am delighted you are already considering returning to the hotel.

Your comments about the staff will certainly be passed. I am so pleased that you felt the concierge was very helpful and I am certain they will be more than happy with this feedback as well.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. I would be happy to assist with any queries by contacting me directly through the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Tucked away from the busy high street this hotel is also well situated for Oxford Street shopping. The hotel offers wonderful service, pleasant helpful staff, plus the usual good quality seen with Radissons hotels. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they also made us feel at home and relaxed when nothing was required with none of the staff 'hovering' over you like some hotels.

Room Tip: We had a twin room on the 5th floor, high enough to be away from any street noise, room 518 had good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for posting such a glowing review in regards to your stays with us. It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback and we are very much looking forward to continuing to be your home away from home and hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Until then, please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can assist you with.

With kind regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had to book on short notice, and accordingly paid over 400 pounds for my room (yes, this is not a typo). Accordingly, I had the expectation that everything should be pretty perfect. Unfortunately, this was not the case.

Next to the hotel is a construction site were heavy work went on until 11PM. Afterwards it go somewhat calmer, but the windows did not really isolate well from the noise on the streets. So also after the end of the construction works, don't go there if you are sensitive to noise. The room size was adequate. The furniture was ok, not super modern, but clean and homely. However, there was no desk, so I had to work at a coffee table. This is a first time ever in this price class. The service was so/so. The receptionist was very friendly, but it took them 15min to bring up a power adapter. On the good side, the bed was really good. The bathroom was functional. What I liked, even if I did not use it, was that they had iron, sewing kit etc. in a small closet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanSampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Edwardian Hotel and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

It is very disappointing to read that you did not find the Hotel up to your expectation. However, we do appreciate all feedback – positive and negative – as this is the tool we use to measure ourselves, not only a hotel but as an organisation. Rest assured this will be discussed with the Management Team.

I do hope you would consider staying at the Berkshire hotel again, as I am confident we can exceed expectation. I kindly ask that you contact me prior to arrival so that I can oversee every aspect of your reservation.

Kind regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
93 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed in London to celebrate my wifes birthday, this hotel is very centrally located for west end/mayfair and is in fact right on Oxford Street opposite Bond Street tube station. We had a really nice room overlooking Oxford Street. The reception staff are all extremely kind and helpful. Room was very nice, compact, luxurious. Had no noise issues as room was tripple glazed although on the weekends maybe they nearby construction sites are quieter. Room had all ameneties, lifts are small but work perfectly. Hotel is cy secure as you need to insert your room key into the lift before you can use it. I would use this hotel again for a London trip for sure although not at their full price. I booked with lastminute and got a good deal here. To sum up, very nice and well located hotle where the staff will look after you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a nice view at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davebryant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire Hotel and for taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor.

The team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your room , location and service. It really is encouraging to read such a wonderful review, and keeps us motivated to deliver the absolute best service we can provide so that every guest enjoys every second of their stay!!

May I also thank you for highlighting what a wonderful location we enjoy here at the Radisson Blu Berkshire Hotel. It really is one of the best in London and so convenient for anything and everything!!

Once again, thank you for sharing such kind comments, I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Warmest Regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I spent one night here in a single room. I can honestly say it is the smallest hotel room I have ever seen.
It was also very expensive at 240 pound for the night.
The shower was good but the bathroom was quite smelly. There was also a whirring sound from the air conditioning unit all night.
Breakfast was ok with a decent selection. The waitress was very friendly.
Biggest, only?, positive was the location which is excellent for Oxford street
I would suggest there are numerous better quality and priced hotels in London. I certainly will not be back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarbaraFrigiolini, General Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us, although naturally I am disappointed that you feel your stay was not as it should have been.

Our room sizes varies from 15 to 60 square meter, depending on the room type and therefore I would advise you to perhaps book a deluxe room which are always more spacious than the standard category.

Please be assured that we do take all comments seriously and we try to rectify them as soon as possible.

Once again, I do apologise for the inconvenience caused and hope to welcome you back to the Berkshire hotel in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Barbara Frigiolini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#189 of 1,067 in London
1,903 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#614 of 1,067 in London
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#74 of 1,067 in London
1,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Address: 350 Oxford Street, London W1C 1BY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#213 Family Hotel in London
#233 Business Hotel in London
#250 Luxury Hotel in London
#267 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional hotel with multilingual staff, situated near shopping in central London; 2 miles to Paddington or Marylebone Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing