We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #234 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

Can't fault the hotel at all. Perfect location, lovely rooms, breakfast ideal (buffet style) and very pleasant and friendly staff.
This hotel will be the one we will use from now on when we come back to London (which we do quite a bit). Thank you :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
I am sincerely thankful for this very nice review and for giving us the best possible score of 5 stars following stay at our property.
I am pleased that you such a great stay with us and that you found our location to be so perfect, next to the underground station of Tower hill and a short walk away of some of London’s most famous landmarks, to be so great for you. I am also particularly satisfied to read found our staff to be pleasant as well as friendly and that our hotel will the one you will use from now on when coming back to London.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your future trip to the City.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    1,251
    299
    76
    30
See reviews for
1,492
439
107
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and could see the Tower of London from our window. Very modern hotel with friendly staff and convenient to the underground. We didn't eat here as we had a large dinner in London the night before so we didn't want a large breakfast but would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are very thankful for your great review and this excellent 5* rating following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay, liking our very convenient location, close to the underground station and major touristic attractions such as Tower Bridge. I am also pleased to read that you enjoyed your room, its view and I am particularly glad that you liked the hotel in general as well as our friendly staff.
I look forward to welcoming you back again to our property for your future stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

very good location, close to metro.
friendly & helpful staff.
room was big, comfortable and very clean. also, i didn't hear a sound during the night.
perfect for couples, friends and families with kids.
i will probably stay here on my next trip to london.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catmagalhaesfaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review and this excellent 5 star rating following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am very glad that you such a great stay with us and that you found our convenient location, next to the underground station of Tower hill and a short walk away of some of London’s most famous landmarks, to be so great for you. I am also particularly satisfied to see that you liked your room and that you found our staff to be friendly as well as helpful.
It was a real pleasure looking after you and we would be really pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

My niece, her family, and I were in London, UK on August 6-10 and stayed in Novotel Hotel London Tower Bridge for four nights. We had separate rooms. As a single occupant, they gave me the executive room. This hotel is absolutely beautiful, very comfortable, clean and with awesome staff. They have fine dining and English and continental buffet breakfast is served with much gusto. The location of this hotel is very convenient if you are touring Central London. It's a walking distance to the Tower Bridge and you don't need to rent a car to drive a car because double decker buses are available anytime. The train station is also a walking distance from the hotel if you are planning to go to Legoland in Windsor, which we did.
I am highly recommending the Novotel Hotel Tower Bridge if you are planning to see Central London.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am really thankful for this kind review and for giving us the best possible score of 5* following your four nights stay at our property.
I am pleased that you such a great stay with us and that you found our convenient location, next to the underground station of Tower hill and a short walk away of some of London’s most famous landmarks, to be so great for you. I am also particularly glad to read that you liked your room, found our staff to be awesome and that you are highly recommending our hotel.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your future trip to London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Great location.

The hotel and rooms clean, efficient and well maintained. A few more electric sockets would be nice. A bell man to get taxis and assist with luggage would be helpful and expected at the price.

Breakfast, adequate, a bit on the pricy side. Restaurant is adequate, menu is a little limited.

Fitness room? Hey did they get someone from the Tower to design it? All the ambiance of a dungeon. But what can you say, the North Thames pathway is 300 meters from the front door and it offers kilometers of running opportunities.

The rooms are a little bit on the pricy side.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am very thankful for all these comments. I appreciate all your comments and that you for this feedback but concerning the one regarding a bellboy; please note that this type of service comes with 5 star hotels. Nonetheless, I am happy to see that tour convenient location has been so great for you.
I am really glad you took time to comment your experience and I hope we can welcome you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next trip in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you want to save the pennies go to the wether spoons round the corner for breakfast, if you wat to splurge go to the sky lounge at the Hilton garden hotel just along the road for posh cocktails and amazing views. Great hotel with excellent service, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Fifer3713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am really pleased to read that you like our convenient location, in the heart of the City of London just on the doorstep to Tower Hill underground station as well as being a shot walk away from some of London’s major attractions such as Tower Bridge or the Tower of London.
I was a real pleasure looking after you and we will be pleased to welcome you back to our hotel for your next visit to London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#81 of 1,068 in London
3,748 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#270 of 1,068 in London
2,113 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#175 of 1,068 in London
2,173 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#345 of 1,068 in London
2,776 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#327 of 1,068 in London
2,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#176 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing