We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations Exceeded”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #236 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My entire experience was great, starting with the pleasant staff who checked me in. The room was spacious, clean, and modern, with a nice bathtub, free wireless internet, a kettle and minibar ~ everything you'd need. There are complimentary use computers with printers in the lobby, and as I urgently needed to print something, erasing my anxiety about something I needed urgently to print. In the elements restaurant, I requested a meal conforming to my various dining constraints, and I was brought a delicious dish, hot, quickly.

For such a great location, I would have tolerated a cramped room with no bathtub; it was a pleasant surprise to walk into a room as comfortable as this. The surrounding area is historical and rife with trendy and inviting restaurants and bars. I absolutely would choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frozenpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for very your kind comments and for this fantastic 5* rating, left here on Tripadvisor following your stay in our hotel.
First of all, I am particularly happy to see that we have exceeded your expectations and that your stay was so great starting from our pleasant staff at check-in, our spacious rooms with all their complimentary amenities and the free Wi-Fi. I am also pleased to see that our business centre was such a great help to you and that conforming to your dining constraints we have quickly brought you a delicious meal.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon In the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,007)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,129 - 1,135 of 3,007 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

I booked one night here as a refreshing treat for my partner's birthday. I emailed the hotel in advance and requested a room with a view and a late check out. I wasn't disappointed in either case. The room had a great view overlooking Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. The location of the hotel is great. Tower Hill, Fenchurch Street and Aldgate stations all within easy walking distance.

The room itself was lovely. Bright and airy with a comfortable bed. The TV was in a bit of an awkward position relative to the bed which I found a bit odd but we weren't in the room much to watch TV so it wasn't too much of an inconvenience.
However, the bathroom was AMAZING. For me, bathrooms are the make or break of a good hotel room. This bathroom was large with a double shower with both a rain shower and hand held attachment. Great power and great decor. Complimentary toiletries and more than enough towels.

It's a great value hotel and I found it better than the Doubletree opposite. (Sorry Hilton!)

Room Tip: Room 541's bathroom was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveLondonLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
It is a great satisfaction to see that you and your partner had such a great stay with us, appreciating our central location, very close to the underground station of Tower Hill and to the local attractions such as Tower Bridge or the Tower of London. I am also very glad to see you liked our newly renovated, spacious rooms with their comfortable beds and our modern bathrooms with their rain shower. I am of course very appreciative of this 4 star rating but I would be very grateful if during your next visit you could give us additional feedback as to how we can improve and get the maximum rating.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HammyAthertron
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I needed a 1 night stay in this location due to a conference nearby. I loved the design of the hotel lobby, bar and also the rooms - very cool! And cosy and comfortable at the same time. Breakfast was nice but not worth the GBP 16.00 I had to pay for it. Internet is available for free - enough to check e-mails, but if you need anything more powerful you have to pay extra for that - I only saw a deal of GBP 19.90 for movies and broadband combined but maybe there was a cheaper price for broadband only. If this is important to you I would suggest to check with the hotel prior to booking.
As for the question of value - well, it's London which is never cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maltaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive feedback following your stay at our property.
I am very pleased to see that you liked the design of the hotel, our bar and the rooms. It is even with more satisfaction that you also found it at the same time cosy and comfortable.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your stay visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The room was a reasonable size with good amenities, modern coffee machine, good sized tv, aircon, computer and USB ports, excellent lighting and bathroom (love the shower). All this for £85 a night - I've been to a lot worse for a lot more. Saying all this I didn't eat in hotel - 'reasonable' starts with the price of breakfast, and this wasn't. Probably will go back though.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_harmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am really glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us, like our spacious room with its modern amenities like for example the complimentary Nespresso machines, the large flat screen TV as well as our computer and USB ports inbuilt system. I am also very happy that you liked our new and modern bathrooms and of course that your will choose us for your next stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon in our hotel for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Room was okay, bed actually very comfy and amenities fine (although the TV remote didn't work - some battery jiggling sorted that out though) adn the air con was completely ineffective, had it turned down to 5 degrees and it made not one bit of different; you can't sleep with the window open because of the noise (usual for London I would think). It all fell apart when we had our evening meal in the restaurant - without a doubt, the worst meal I've ever had in a hotel EVER! Because we were on a business account we could order dinner up to a fairly generous £30 for food and this was barely enough to have a starter, one of the cheapest mains and a dessert - and you'll need all three if you want to feel as if you've had a meal because the portion sizes were ridiculously small. Squid for starter, three small pieces. Beef noodles for main and I'd struggle to justify it being a starter size - insulting and quite frankly a rip-off at £16!! Hardly any beef, just some noodles and slices of pepper. Take my advice, go out of the hotel if you want a decent meal - the Natural Kitchen just over the road is similar prices but ten times the value and much better quality, with two very nice cocktails for a tenner from 5-8 pm...

Room Tip: Avoid rooms at the front of the hotel - colleagues hardly slept a wink it was so noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahJane3611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience following your stay with us.
I am grateful for your extensive comments and we will look into the different subjects you have been referring to. I can already reassure you that your feedback will be very helpful to us.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your future stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

On arrival the room was cold, so we turned on the air-con at maximum heat. No difference, so we reported the problem to Reception. A small oil heater was brought up, not really adequate - fix the air-con Novotel!
We ate a pretty average evening meal, I think my omelette arrived rather too quickly (?!), and was so not freshly cooked. Breakfast was a BIG disappointment; there were three very dried-up fried eggs left at 10.00am (brekky served until 12 noon) and a pan full of hard, dried-up inedible bacon. I asked the staff to cook fresh eggs and bacon; the response was two under-cooked eggs and two under-cooked rasher od bacon for me - and the dried-up stuff was left on the warmer. I asked one fo the staff why this inedible food was left for everyone else to suffer, and was met with a blank stare (not sure they understood the English). Very disappointing experience. I stayed at this hotel around 8 years ago, and it has definitely deteriorated since.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptrdhrty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christophe P, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am really surprised to read your comments on our breakfast as well as on our hotel having deteriorated since your last visit, 8 years ago. Although I am very appreciative that you shared your experience with us, I am a bit confused that you are complaining on points, for which we are usually getting a lot of extremely positive feedback of our customers. Nonetheless, I will look into these matters, to make sure we didn’t fail on this particular occasion and if needed, take whatever measures to prevent future occurrence.
Once again, thank for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to our property for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#82 of 1,077 in London
4,122 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#258 of 1,077 in London
2,265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#120 of 1,077 in London
2,470 reviews
Southwark
Mercure London Bridge
Mercure London Bridge
#301 of 1,077 in London
2,093 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#326 of 1,077 in London
3,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#103 Family Hotel in London
#171 Luxury Hotel in London
#234 Business Hotel in London
#252 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $130 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing