We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Novotel - New Year Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #244 of 1,080 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

2,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,051
    1,159
    288
    69
    28
See reviews for
1,395
397
103
401
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lovely smart hotel, very close to tube station and Tower of London. Very clean and welcoming. All the staff, reception, bar etc were very polite & helpful. Rooms a good size and very well furnished. The children found the 'frosted glass' separating the bathroom and bedroom interesting!! Would stay again and had a very good New Years stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shazzashazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Novotel London Tower and giving us such a great 5 star rating.
It is with great satisfaction that I see that you liked our excellent location, a minute away from the underground station of Tower Hill as well as being very close to the tower of London and Tower Bridge. I am also extremely pleased that you liked tour modern designed rooms and that all our staffs, throughout all departments, have been very polite and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Perfectly organized for a family stay, the Novotel Tower Bridge is fantasticly well located, just 2 minutes walking from the Tower Hill station, 3 minutes from a main road where touristic busses can be catched, with view (from certain rooms of course) on the famous Tower of London. Breakast and dinner are very good and the hotel is quiet and fairly priced.
An excellent adres for a stay in family (I will not stay there when I travel alone for business in London)

Room Tip: Ask for a view on Tower of London. We received it without asking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilippeDouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at our hotel and scoring it with a fantastic 5* rating
It is such a great satisfaction to read that you and your family liked our fantastic location, next to the underground station of Tower Hill as well as being very close to the local attractions, such as the Tower of London or Tower Bridge. I am also really happy that you liked our rich breakfast offer, our restaurant and that you found our hotel to be very quiet as well as being fairly priced.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our property for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

This hotel is value for money.
It's location is good and I can view the Tower Bridge from my room.
It is also very convenient to take the tube at Tower Hill and to the River Cruise terminal with a short 5 mins walk.
The breakfast spread was great and generous with many variety of foods to choose from.
Rooms are clean and spacious and house keeping staffs are efficient in meeting our request. Not forgetting the warm hospitality of the front reception staffs.
Me and my family will surely choose to stay in this hotel when we visit London again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WongKlang_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for this very nice review of our property following your stay.
It is a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed our spacious as well as very clean rooms, our rich breakfast offer and the warm hospitality of our front reception staffs.
I am also very glad to see that our central location, a minutes’ walk away from the Tower Hill station, the Tower Hill Pier and also very close to local attractions such as Tower Bridge was so convenient to you.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Rooms were clean and spacious with a toilet separated from the bathroom itself.
The hotel is walking distance from the London Tower Bridge; approximately 10/15 minutes, but you have the view of the tower bridge and the tower of London by just walking out of the street to the park next to Wetherspoon's Pub. (Which offers great breakfast for around GBP 3/5 by the way.)

The metro station "Tower Hill" is situated about a 100 meters/yards from the hotel. The Yellow and Green Line go there directly (a direct connection to Victoria and Westminster).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank van_dijk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower and giving us a fantastic 5* rating.
It is with great satisfaction that I see that you liked our excellent location, a minute away from the underground station of Tower Hill as well as being very close to local touristic attractions such as The Tower of London and Tower Bridge. I am also glad to see you liked our spacious, clean rooms with the bathrooms being separated from the toilets.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#83 of 1,080 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,364 reviews
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#282 of 1,080 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,956 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
citizenM Tower of London Hotel
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#198 of 1,080 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#335 of 1,080 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Green Hotel in London
#155 Family Hotel in London
#182 Luxury Hotel in London
#235 Business Hotel in London
#254 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing