We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Walking Distance from London Tower Bridge in City of London” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #239 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Walking Distance from London Tower Bridge in City of London”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Rooms were clean and spacious with a toilet separated from the bathroom itself.
The hotel is walking distance from the London Tower Bridge; approximately 10/15 minutes, but you have the view of the tower bridge and the tower of London by just walking out of the street to the park next to Wetherspoon's Pub. (Which offers great breakfast for around GBP 3/5 by the way.)

The metro station "Tower Hill" is situated about a 100 meters/yards from the hotel. The Yellow and Green Line go there directly (a direct connection to Victoria and Westminster).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank van_dijk12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower and giving us a fantastic 5* rating.
It is with great satisfaction that I see that you liked our excellent location, a minute away from the underground station of Tower Hill as well as being very close to local touristic attractions such as The Tower of London and Tower Bridge. I am also glad to see you liked our spacious, clean rooms with the bathrooms being separated from the toilets.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    1,086
    269
    63
    24
See reviews for
1,306
363
98
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Stayed one night just prior to Christmas. Room had view of the Tower and Tower bridge. Room makeup ready for a 3rd guest (our son) with extra allowances of towels, tea, coffee etc. Room very clean and beds comfortable. Staff very courteous. And plolite. Ate breakfast included in the rate which was plentiful and an excellent variety. Hotel location second to none. Tube 2 mins walk away or water taxi 5mins. The tower and bridge are less than 5mins away and a number of reasonably priced restaurants closel by. Also parking 5mins walk away £2.50 for 24hrs in secure well kept car park! Sunday rate only but incredibly cheap!,
Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for this very nice review of our property following your stay and I am also very grateful for this excellent 5 star rating.
It is a real pleasure to see that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, our rich breakfast offer and that our staff was always very courteous as well as polite. I am also very glad to see that our central location, a minutes’ walk away from the Tower Hill station and very close to local attractions such as Tower Bridge was so convenient to you.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
150 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

There are a few great things about this hotel. First of all, the location is absolutely convenient. Located directly next to the Tower Hill tube station, the commute within London, when staying here, becomes an absolute breeze. Borough Market is just a 10 minute walk across Tower Bridge and the Tower of London is a very short distance from the hotel itself. While walking into Central London may take more than 30 minutes, the District Line pretty much drops you off at all the popular spots, including Knightsbridge and Kensington. The service we received was excellent. All members of staff were very friendly and enthusiastic. The facilities, like with most Novotel hotels, are very modern and clean. However, I must say that the double room we had was a lot smaller than what I'm normally used to. Now, the only gripe I had was the size of the portions for room service. For example, when I ordered an extra bowl of chips, all I got was half a small bowl of fries. Other than that, my stay here was very positive. WIll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseacole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower and recommending our hotel so highly.
It is with great satisfaction that I see that you liked our excellent location, a minute away from the underground station of Tower Hill as well as being very close to Borough Market and Tower Bridge. I am also extremely pleased that you liked the modern and clean facilities of our hotel as well as our excellent service provided by our friendly and enthusiastic teams.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Stayed Thursday-Sunday. Nice rooms with cool design. Breakfast menu excellent but on the weekend it was crowded with children's so then it was no hit.

The person in the reception where good in the restaurant slow and not service minded.

I rented the Barkley bikes and then it is rather easy to go around London for a cheap fee....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salg060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank for choosing the Novotel London Tower Bridge and commenting your stay here on Tripadvisor.
It is a great satisfaction to see that enjoyed our newly renovated executive rooms and appreciating their modern as well as very practical design. I am pleased to see that you had great service from our front office staff and that the location of our hotel, in the heart of the City of London, has been so very convenient to you
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights here and like the previous reviewer on the 7th floor which was totally peaceful. No noise at all. This modern hotel is located in a quiet back street only 100 yards from Tower Hill tube station and 300 yards from the Tower of London. Food was good, breakfast is fine and the rooms were spotlessly clean. Good for business or leisure. Also a big thank you to the staff for sending on an item of clothing that I left behind, and at no charge, which was great service. Only small problem was that the staff (as is usual in the UK now) are East European and don't always clearly understand you and did not know what time the restaurant opened! This did not spoil our stay and I would definately go again. It would be hard to beat.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors as they will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antstravelworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Thank you very much for this very nice review of our property following your 2 night stay with us.
I am glad to see that our central location, close to the underground station of Tower hill as well as Tower of London was very convenient to you. I am also happy that you were satisfied by the restaurant, our rich breakfast offer and that you found our rooms peaceful as well as spotlessly clean.
Finally I will be very pleased to extend your big thanks to our staff and I am so glad that our service was so great.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in the Novotel for just one night, as a birthday treat for my wife. Just a 30 second walk from Fenchurch Street Station, the position is ideal. Quick check in, and up to our room on the 7th floor. The room was very well presented, with tea and coffee stuffs, and a fridge filled with beer and soft drinks, with a price guide on the front. We only had one meal at the hotel, breakfast on Sunday morning. This was a buffet style, consisting of all cooked and continental items, beautifully presented. Tea or coffee was brought to the table, but was also available self served from the buffet. This cost £15.95 per adult, but our children ate free, so worked out to approx £8 each. Considering the amount we ate this was good value!!! The bar was lovely, with oil lanterns on the tables. Drinks were ordered from, and brought to the table. The shower over the bath was wonderfully powerful.
Recommend this hotel. Hope to stay again,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyman027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge and also for giving us a great 5 star rating. This is very much appreciated.
It is always a great satisfaction to see that you liked our excellent location, a minute away from the underground station of Tower Hill or Fenchurch train station as well as being very close to the Tower of London and Tower Bridge. I am particularly glad to see that that you had a quick check in, that you liked our room and that you had such a great breakfast.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#85 of 1,068 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,054 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#175 of 1,068 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,717 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#277 of 1,068 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,823 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#279 of 1,068 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,382 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#288 of 1,068 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#156 Family Hotel in London
#181 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Business Hotel in London
#255 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing