We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel London Tower Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel London Tower Bridge
Ranked #239 of 1,070 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Beautiful entrance, friendly staff (most of them have lovely accents very friendly), request are attended to promptly l love it, very tasty food, quiet pricey drinks, small clean rooms. Very good ambience. l will definitely go back there next time

Room Tip: Ask for the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rumbi304026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Although I am very pleased by your warm words, I am very surprised why you gave us such a weak score. Maybe on a next visit you can give us some feedback on how to improve and get a better scoring as you will definitely come back to us next time.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    976
    1,091
    269
    64
    24
See reviews for
1,313
365
98
369
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed here for the first time and was impressed straight off by the friendly staff at check in. Room was clean and and bed very comfy. Location great- marvellous view of Tower. Breakfast was very nice with a good range of fresh food available. Only complaint would be the lack of softness of the towels and toilet tissue! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay.
I am so glad to see you had such a great time with us, starting with being impressed by our friend front office staff and our clean as well as spacious rooms. I am very pleased to read you liked our rich breakfast offer and that you found our central location so convenient.
I also particularly pleased what you want to stay with us for your next visit and therefore it is with great pleasure that we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostersund, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Nice clean and spacious double room for less then €200 in London seems to be a pretty good deal. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is what you would expect from a hotel in this category and it is good, but nothing special. The proximity to the city and the tube station is excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florian_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online following your stay at the Novotel London Tower Bridge.
I am very glad to read that you found yourself a great deal and, enjoying our central location, at proximity of the Tower Hill Underground Station as well as our breakfast offer. I am particularly pleases that you liked our clean as well as spacious room and that our staff made all the difference by being friendly and helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location - friendly and clean hotel. Options to hit London in North, South East or west by bus, tube or train. Breakfast was fantastic and good start to the day. I only wish they could have told me where they buy their pillows from, they were perfect for us!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimbsutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay and rating your experience with 5 stars.
It is such a great satisfaction to see that you appreciated our central location, close to all public transportation, making it the perfect base to discover London. I am also very pleased to read what you had fantastic breakfast and that you found our hotel so clean as well as the service being so friendly.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have just returned from a stay here and it was a wholly wonderful experience. From the easy check in (with cuddly elephant for my daughter) to the yummy breakfast buffet. Fantastic location, just a few steps from Tower Hill tube and the Tower of London and Tower Bridge as your backdrop. We intend to make this trip yearly and will always use this hotel. Great Wetherspoons just a few minutes walk also!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeordieGirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review your experience online and giving us this great 5* score.
I am very happy to see what you had such a wonderful stay, liking our central location, our fantastic breakfast offer and our excellent service.
I am glad that your daughter liked her gift and what you will always come back to our hotel in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back for your future visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I regularly travel to London with work and stay in a few company agreed hotels, this is one of the best of those. The rooms are great, they're big, comfortable and have everything you could possibly need. The bathrooms are great (apart from the sink that leaked - told reception and they were very apologetic) and you will want to stay under the shower for hours! As a lone traveller it's sometimes difficult to eat and drink alone but not here. The atmosphere is very welcoming and you don't feel like a spare part. I would definitely pick this out of our list. Only niggle is that I like a glass of water to drink when I wake up, the room mini bar charges you £2.50 for a small bottle!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EM282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you very much you for taking the time to review our property online following your stay.
I am particularly happy to read that we are your favourite choice of your company agreed hotel. It is always a great pleasure to get such positive feedback from a regular traveller as you are and also seeing that you like our welcoming atmosphere and our spacious and comfortable room.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel London Tower Bridge for your next stay in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We booked an exec room, great size and really comfortable. Nice extra touches with some fruit in the room and a bottle of water.
The hotel is close to the lovely St Katherine's Docks and an ideal location for the city of London, shopping and Sightseeing. I would recommend for those needing to stay in the city for work or couples travelling/ city break.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dumbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NLTB, Manager at Novotel London Tower Bridge, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank for choosing the Novotel London Tower Bridge and commenting your stay here on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased to see that you licked our excellent central location; close to many touristic attractions and that you enjoy particularly our great, newly renovated executive room with all their extra touches.
Thank you for your loyalty and for recommending our property.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for your next visit in London.
Kind regards,
Christophe Pfeilstücker, Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
City of London
Apex City of London Hotel
Apex City of London Hotel
#84 of 1,070 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,068 reviews
London Bridge
Novotel London Blackfriars
Novotel London Blackfriars
#175 of 1,070 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 1,730 reviews
City of London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London -Tower of London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
Novotel London City South
Novotel London City South
#275 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
Novotel London Waterloo
#279 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,401 reviews
City of London
Grange City Hotel
Grange City Hotel
#286 of 1,070 in London
4.0 of 5 stars 2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel London Tower Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel London Tower Bridge

Property: Novotel London Tower Bridge
Address: 10 Pepys Street, London EC3N 2NR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > City of London , London Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in London
#156 Family Hotel in London
#180 Luxury Hotel in London
#236 Business Hotel in London
#255 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel London Tower Bridge 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel London Tower Bridge is located in the City of London. Offering 6 meeting rooms and WiFi internet access for business travellers, the hotel is also a superb base for those on holiday in London. Situated opposite the Tower of London on the Thames close to Tower Bridge and St Pauls Cathedral. Take a short tube ride to the London Eye, Tate Modern, Millennium Bridge or the West End theatre and shopping areas. The hotel has Keepers Lounge bar and kitchen, gym, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Novotel London Tower Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel London Tower Bridge Hotel London
Novotel London Hotel Bridge
London Novotel
Novotel Tower Bridge
Novotel London Tower Bridge England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing