We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff !”
Review of London Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
London Lodge Hotel
Ranked #323 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We have just spent 18 nights at the London Lodge Hotel - so by the time we left it felt like 'home from home'. We were exhibiting at the Ideal Home Exhibition in Earls Court so the Hotel was perfectly situated. Having stayed at the hotel before on a few ocasions I knew what to expect & was looking forward to my stay. Once again the service from the management & staff was fantastic ! I would definitely recommend the London Lodge...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 994coling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear 994coling,
Thnak you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to accommodate you.
See you soon!
Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 715 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2013

I had booked another hotel but rudely got kicked out so came here at about 9 at night and fortunately there was a room left. The customer service was excellent and the room was nice and clean to say that they weren't expecting any guests. I was also offered tea and coffee facilities and she brought them to my room for me. I did not have any problems and there was even a room for me to put my bags in when I went to a convention for the day of check out and this was free! It is close to Earl's Court Tube and there is Tesco a short walk away and Nandos and Mcdonalds etc. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Charlotte G,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
I'm sorry you had such a bad first impression of London hotels but I am VERY glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Hope to see you again and to welcome your friedns in the future.

Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We spent four nights at the hotel. The staff was very helpful and nice. The triple-room wasn't huge but big enough for three people and clean. They even had glutenfree cornflakes, which was great for me.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adua s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Adua s,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review.
We really appreciate you feedback.
See you again?
Wamrest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just back from London and a stayed in the London Lodge Hotel.
Nice cosy hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms have all the comfort you need.
The neighborhood is quiet but not bored, near to some nice restaurants and pubs.
Also near to the tube and bus stops.
Airco on the room.
Very good price quality, hope to go back soon...

Peter & Marcia

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Peter V,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review,
We really appreciate it.
See you again soon!
Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This hotel was a delight. It is ideally situated close to both Earl's Court and Kensington High Street tube stations, yet in a quite road away from traffic noise. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The room was spacious for a single, with excellent bathroom facilities and a very comfortable bed. Tea and coffee making facilities were on offer if required. Despite arriving mid afternoon, the staff organised a light lunch which was very reasonably priced. The evening meal was excellent and also reasonably priced - important as I was travelling alone and didn't want to face finding a restaurant elsewhere. It is about 15 minutes walk from the Natural History, Scioence and V&A museums. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Kathy A,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was very sweet of you.
We look forward to keeping you company on your next visit!

Wamrest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Hotel is near a metrostation (Kensington). The staff is very helpful, but the room was ... a bit dirty, special the curtains. The bathroom was very poor, and breakfast - típical british. Four half toast bread with jam, I think orange jam. :-) The Hotel is perfect for a young couple for a short citytrip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank borisz719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Borixz719,
Thank you for your review.
For future reference, the nearest station to us is Earls Court which is 5 minutes walk away.
Our breakfast is slightly more than just toast and we offer 4 flavours of jam, marmalade, marmite and nutella. Our inclusive buffet consists of 3 types of juice, 3 types of cereal, 3 types of yoghurt, 3 types of fresh fruit, cheese, and as much toast, croissants, tea/coffee as you like. As the menu states, we also supply porridge and ham on request, free of charge.
I'm sorry if you felt that the bathroom was dirty and I wish you had mentioned it at the time so that we could do something about it.
I ope we have the pleaseure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.
Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

This hotel has many things going for it. The room was small (expect that in many Capital cities), but comfortable with a full bathroom. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast good. It is a close walking distance from Earls Court,tube station,(which is the only way to travel around London). shops, pubs Post Office and coin operated laundermatt, which is important if you do not want to pay the very expensive laundry bill which is offered by most hotels.We also found it easy to get to the Natural Museum and Public transport.
The cafe downstairs also offers dinner at night for the less adventurous.
Being in our 60's,we needed things "easy" and this hotels location certainly provided it.

Room Tip: Most places in London are double glazed and therefore noise is not a problem at this hotel. It is al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jantheau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MerileaLondon, Manager at London Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Jantheau,
Thank you so much for writing a review.
Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warmest regards,
Lea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Montana Hotel
Montana Hotel
#463 of 1,077 in London
817 reviews
South Kensington
The Villa Kensington
The Villa Kensington
#494 of 1,077 in London
429 reviews
Notting Hill
Phoenix Hotel
Phoenix Hotel
#290 of 1,077 in London
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Henley House Hotel
Henley House Hotel
#364 of 1,077 in London
541 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#274 of 1,077 in London
2,040 reviews
South Kensington
The Rockwell
The Rockwell
#317 of 1,077 in London
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to London Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about London Lodge Hotel

Address: 134 / 136 Lexham Gardens, London W8 6JE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#265 Family Hotel in London
#301 Business Hotel in London
#339 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $115 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — London Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
London Lodge Hotel is situated in the quiet and historic Kensington area of London; it is approximately 4 minutes walk from Earl’s Court underground station and this prestigious Town House hotel has a style and charm all of its own. London Lodge is sumptuous in its furnishings, attentive in its service and convenient in its location. Bedrooms have air-conditioning and the high level of facilities that is nowadays expected. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your London Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
London Hotel London
London Lodge Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing