We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London

“Fabulous!”

Hawksmoor Seven Dials
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #558 of 27,498 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $52 - $78
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: An exquisite British steakhouse and a sensational cocktail bar, Hawksmoor Seven Dials is found in the old Watney-Combe brewery. The fine steaks are cooked on an authentic charcoal grill. With a reputation for the best steaks in London, Hawksmoor serves up critically acclaimed British cuisine alongside exquisite wines. Covent Garden Tube Station is just a 3-minute walk away. Over the festive period please note opening times.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recommended to us for a short break to London. From entering this restaurant to leaving was a lovely experience! The cocktails are delicious as was our meal - every cut of beef was explained to us by the waiter & what we chose (ribeye and fillet) were perfect as was the creamed spinach & beef dripping fries. The restaurant has a fantastic vibe and was to full capacity on a mid January Wednesday - says it all!! Would we re-visit? Definitely

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank holliberries20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (4,269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 4,269 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Great fillet steak, sides and wine. Good location. Service was good, they cooked the steak as I requested. A bit expensive but worth it.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 253ds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Fantastic food, great service.
Found this restaurant by accident while searching for a good steak. It was worth every penny. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Our main waiter Wilosh was lovely and made our experience even better. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Soussan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

It’s a deal! A large plate of delicious food - the gravy is to die for. The vegetables are cooked exceptionally well. Wish you could upgrade the roast for prime rib and everything else remain the same (of course for a higher price).

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank GailF330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

To Guille, the BAR-tist! He makes the word "ambiance" come to life. What a delectable menu, drinks, and setting. While this restaurant is gorgeous, not stuffy, we recommend cozying up to the bar, even if its not your thing. You can still have a romantic/private dinner here. We will definitely revisit!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank biglbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawksmoor Seven Dials also viewed

 

Been to Hawksmoor Seven Dials? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing