We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overwhelming”

Hawksmoor Seven Dials
Reserve a Table
Bookatable
Ranked #458 of 28,211 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Covent Garden
Description: An exquisite British steakhouse and a sensational cocktail bar, Hawksmoor Seven Dials is found in the old Watney-Combe brewery. The fine steaks are cooked on an authentic charcoal grill. With a reputation for the best steaks in London, Hawksmoor serves up critically acclaimed British cuisine alongside exquisite wines. Covent Garden Tube Station is just a 3-minute walk away. Over the festive period please note opening times.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

This was a perfect night out, but it be prepared for a buzzy, noisy night. The crowd was surprisingly young. The food and service were perfectly matched--the waiters are extremely helpful and professional. The food was outstanding. A great evening. You pay for it, but it's worth every penny.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 4,099 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2019

I had booked a table at Hawksmoor for my wife's birthday, we had arrived a little early but the staff was very helpful by showing us to the bar area where we had a couple of cocktails while we waited for our table.
once we were at our table the waitress talked us through all the type of steaks that there was, we went for the rib steak on the bone which was sliced by the chef, triple cooked chips and mushrooms which was more the plenty.

The steak was to die for, melt in the mouth

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank fairfax1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We went here to find a good steak. We decided to share chateaubriand with a few sides. On the night we went the smallest one was 750 grams. We couldn’t eat it all. For sides we choose Caesar salad which was very good, mash potatoes, and fries. We wanted to try a dessert but were too full. They have a very nice wine list and many choices by the glass. The service was good and overall our dinner was excellent.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank swiftmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019

Went here for lunch as we wanted something extra special and it did not disappoint!! So much to choose from but we shared the Chateaubriand ... I have never had anything like it since, I need to go back!
Cocktails were soo good too!

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

I took my Mom here as part of her 84th birthday celebrations, from arrival to leaving it was a lovely experience. All the staff were so helpful, friendly and attentive. The food was delicious and our Mocktails were inventive and delicious. They helped my Mom feel very special on her day. Thank you to everyone who served and helped us.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Ruthie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hawksmoor Seven Dials also viewed

 

Been to Hawksmoor Seven Dials? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing