We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One big step below the best London hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Ranked #229 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Almeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One big step below the best London hotels”
Reviewed May 5, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Grosvenor House for 5 nights. The rooms and the common areas are nice and reasonably well equipped, but some mistakes and delays in providing different services show that the hotel is not in the same level than, for quoting as example some of its more exclusive neighbours, The Dorchester or The Lanesborough.

Anyway, the hotel has a good location, comfortable enough installations, as said, and for the price we got, around 160 pounds for a superior room, it's good value.

One last comment: avoid the "Deluxe" double rooms, initially we were put in one and it was a very small bedroom with a queen bed and clearly oriented to be used as individual.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Framty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    718
    278
    119
    65
See reviews for
454
883
126
713
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (474)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2009

I reserved this hotel for my weekend trip to London because location, name and generous 3 for 2 offer. Location really is great on edge of Hydepark, close to underground and busy Oxford street and at same time quiet. However, even with correction for historical building, you feel wear-out.
Room generally was OK for London standard, but tap in bathroom was moving in all directions and minibar was not freezing its contents at all.
And we got half-empty shampoo bottles from previous guests.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

The Grosvenor House is one of the best hotels in London - with a fantastic location overlooking Hyde Park. It is now part of the Marriott group and has been beautifully refurbished - huge marble baths, great linens, all the amenities you expect in a top quality hotel. Everything is plush and comfy. I stayed there for a few days at the end of a business trip and it was bustling with Christmas shoppers - the atmosphere is certainly a bit more casual and hectic than when I stayed previously several years ago (the Marriott offers lower price deals to fill the rooms apparently . . . so it's full of Americans and not just wealthly locals who are more formal). The one drawback, which is typical of higher-priced hotels, internet service is over $25 per day. If you're a tea fan, you must try the afternoon tea service - we did this as room service and it was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank demiloon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, MI
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We arrived by taxi and were quickly met by a bellman who took our bags. Speedy check-in and up to our room. Strange electronic key that plugs into the wall and then a doorknob in the middle of the door. We had a little foyer that led to the bathroom and bedroom. Very large, comfy king sized bed took up a large portion of the room. Good sized mirrored closet with drawers inside and a safe. Hairdryer, slippers, robes, shampoo, conditioner, soaps provided. Nightly turndown service. We did not eat in the hotel although there were a few restaurants and a smaller coffee/bakery shop. The hotel sits right on Park Lane a busy road that runs on one side of Hyde Park. Lots of high-end hotels, car dealerships and real estate sales. Short walk up to Oxford St and Marble Arch where there is a stop for The Original Tour hop-on/hop-off bus. Short walk to any public transportation. Taxis always available right outside the door on Park Lane.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTHAMPTON
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

We stayed here for 3 night after our ceremony and the staff were fantastic (particularly Anna in guest relations). We had a lovely room and the concierge was really knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LIAMTHOMAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

I booked this hotel through priceline. The service was impeccable and the rooms almost too good to be true.The beds were super comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayaksoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World, The World
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2009

Spent a nice weekend here. Was upgraded on check-in and room was very reasonably sized for Europe, comfortable bed and in a decent location. Good location on Park Lane, but it is a bit of a walk to any restaurants or pubs, and a good 7 minute walk to the closest Tube stop. For the same price I might go with the Marriott Park Lane or something further east. Only complaint (other than the usual exorbitant charges for Breakfast/ Internet/ parking) was the long wait on Check-in and out (didn't seem to have easy check out option). Only having 2 work the front desk was not sufficient.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fogetmylogin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#39 of 1,068 in London
1,533 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel

Property: Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Address: Grosvenor House 86-90 Park Lane, London W1K 7TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Romantic Hotel in London
#143 Business Hotel in London
#151 Family Hotel in London
#172 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel is a landmark 5-star hotel on Park Lane, Mayfair offering luxurious guest rooms & suites, high quality dining and 24 hour fitness center. Our hotel's ideal location is just steps from Hyde Park and a short trip from Buckingham Palace or the London Eye. The hotel also boasts elegant and expansive meeting and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TravelUp, Marriott, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott London
Grosvenor Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott London
London Marriott
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing