We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place but wish it's cheaper...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Ranked #227 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place but wish it's cheaper...”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Definitely one of the best hotels we've stayed in London area and with the amount of hotels in the vicinity, this definitely stands out and has so much potential in it.

Only criticism is the price but I guess that is what you expect in London so I think that is not much of a big deal.

Ideal location and very friendly front desk team. Keep it up!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Romina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,566 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,376
    726
    278
    119
    67
See reviews for
460
897
126
716
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

To celebrate my wife' s birthday I booked afternoon tea at the Grosvenor House hotel. Value for money this must be the best aternoon tea expeience in London. Great venue, fantastic service and great quality food, all for £35 per person. Enjoy

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bairnsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten S, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
I am so happy to hear that your wife's Birthday celebration at The Park Room for afternoon tea exceeded your expectations.

Our afternoon tea offerings are the perfect combination of delicious menu options and an elegant, yet relaxed ambiance, a must for a special occassion, such as your wife's Birthday!

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future and thank you for your time with regards to placing yor review.

Kind regards,

Morten Skumsrud
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

It was a very nice hotel in central London, but that is what you expect from a JW Marriott. However, the bathroom was tight and the executive lounge was too small to accommodate the guests. Not enough table and seating areas, which is not acceptable for a JW Marriott at this price.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank 670jimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and i just spent a week at this beautiful hotel. The staff was friendly and so helpful. The concierge's recommendations were always spot on. Our room was gorgeous and the housekeeping staff were prompt in satisfying any requests.The hotel is in a great location for any day walking trips to the palace,parliament,shopping etc.The work out room is stocked with plenty of cardio machines and is large ,bright and clean.We look forward to returning to the JW on our next london visit. Simply Brilliant.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Excellent Service, Huge family room, the Extra Bed for my teenage daughter was comfortable
Breakfast has big variety even you could find HALAL meat, However we paid for the third person for breakfast which was unclear when the booking was done and we though it was free..
Location is prime especially for shopping to Oxford street (5 minutes walking).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank aboali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten S, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are most appreciative of you taking time to review your stay with us here at Grosvenor House.

I am also very happy to read that you found our location to be perfect for your shopping needs.

We do hope to extend a welcome back to you again in the future,

Kindest regards

Morten Skumsrud
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Expensive, but it shows in all things about the Grosvenor House. Our room was large and beautiful, the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the location is central to attractions and near one of the double-decker stops. Well worth every penny or farthing....

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Arkansas_Bob_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten S, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
I am most pleased to read that you found our hotel to be in the perfect location while staying here in London. Our central location and the short stroll to Oxford Street via Park Lane, makes Grosvenor House a perfect location for any visitor to the city.

It is also wonderful to read that our team of associates were able provide you with the friendly and efficient service one comesto expect from a hotel such as ours.

We do hope you decide to stay with us again and thank you for taking the time to place a review here on TripAdvisor.

Sincerly,

Morten Skumsrud
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Recently spent four nights at the Grosvenor House while on business. This was my fourth or fifth stay at this property and I can honestly say I am never disappointed. The hotel is beautiful and the staff absolutely amazing. You're made to feel welcomed and at home the minute you enter the lobby. The front desk staff are professional and courteous as they process your registration. The rooms are large, fresh and clean. The presentations in the Executive Lounge are wonderful with a tremendous assortment to choose from. While the rate may appear to be high, I think the Grosvenor House is a great value for all the services and amenities you receive during your stay. I look forward to every visit both for business and for pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frosemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten S, Hotel Manager at Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
I am most pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us during your most recent business trip to London and that you elected to stay with us again.

Hearing that our talented team of associates were able to make your stay most comfortable and that you experienced excellent service from the moment you arrived.

Should your travel plans be for business or pleasure, we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Morten Skumsrud
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Park Lane
Mayfair
London Marriott Hotel Grosvenor Square
Mayfair
Grosvenor House Suites by Jumeirah Living
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
InterContinental London Park Lane
Mayfair
The Dorchester
The Dorchester
#44 of 1,068 in London
1,553 reviews
Marylebone
Hyatt Regency London - The Churchill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel

Property: Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel
Address: Grosvenor House 86-90 Park Lane, London W1K 7TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#128 Romantic Hotel in London
#143 Business Hotel in London
#151 Family Hotel in London
#173 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 496
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel is a landmark 5-star hotel on Park Lane, Mayfair offering luxurious guest rooms & suites, high quality dining and 24 hour fitness center. Our hotel's ideal location is just steps from Hyde Park and a short trip from Buckingham Palace or the London Eye. The hotel also boasts elegant and expansive meeting and conference facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Marriott, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott London
Grosvenor Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott London
London Marriott
Grosvenor House, A JW Marriott Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing