We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miniscule with top class decor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange Langham Court
Ranked #517 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Epping, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Miniscule with top class decor”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The décor in the bedroom is obviously of top quality, really modern and very well presented. But my goodness the rooms are outrageously small!! So small in fact that I couldn't physically walk between the window and the side of the bed, I had to clamber over the bed itself. And ours was an upgraded room.
To be fair the dimensions of the room were stated in our booking, so I don't have any complaint to the hotel itself. In fact their level of customer service was excellent, and they made us very welcome. But having dimensions written on paper and then actually seeing them in the flesh so to speak are two different things.
If you're already prepared for this fact and know you'll be sleeping in a matchbox then you'll have a great time at this hotel. But sadly for this 6'4'' fella I don't think I'll be returning as I like a bit of leg room!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Essex-couple-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    227
    135
    59
    44
See reviews for
83
170
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here for one night as I needed to be close to Oxford Circus.

It's safe to say that you get what you pay for in terms of room sizes. They are very small and somewhat claustrophobic. I can't say a bad word about the service or location, and even the breakfast was nice, but the rooms were far too small to be comfortable in my honest opinion (please note this hotel was booked for me on business).

I wouldn't stay here again despite the great location as I simply struggled to move in the bedroom/bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieDanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife to see a show that was a Christmas present from our children. What a lovely hotel! Very friendly & helpful staff. Very clean room. Breakfast was lovely. Will be back. It was a great location to go site seeing from.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mickyboy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leipzig, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

A straight forward hotel with some charme in a residential area close to Oxford Circus. My room was quite small but modern and clean with a comfortable bed and wifi. Efficient and friendly check in / out procedures. The hotel is part of a larger group of 2nd tier hotels in London and beyond. Overall, good value for money. Would stay there again when traveling alone and size of room does not matter much.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ajh1979
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

A fantastic location, nicely furnished and very helpful and professional staff.
But having stayed in several other Grange hotels which were excellent, I was taken aback by the size of the rooms, even by London standards. If you want to feel like you're on set of the Borrowers' film then this is the place for you. Additonally the perpetual dripping noise (borderline water torture) and what sounded like white noise intermittently did add a certain Guantanamo feel!! The view from the window is best forgotten. But the reality is if you want a nice hotel in a fantastic location then you can't go wrong with this hotel. Just avoid rooms at the back of the hotel.
And in context, I was far more interested in the amazing person I was staying with than to allow the hotel's "quirks" to phase me. The hotel could have been on fire and I wouldn't really have been fussed!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajh1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed for one night but shall be returning and will definatley stay at this hotel. As others have said the rooms are rather small BUT very quiet, clean with all facillities (Kettle, TV, hair dryer, tea etc.).
Our room was actually in the basement (next to the restaurant) but no noise problems and excellent heating (late march with snow outside!)
Staff very helpful and if you fancy a decent pint then do try the Yorkshire Grey (a good old fashioned pub) opposite

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank radarman909090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed two nights mid-week and were very satisfied with the facilities. The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were very pleasant and helpful and it is very convenient for the BBC,
Regent Street and Oxford Circus tube station. A small but comfortable lounge with newspapers and magazines. Very good valus for money as London prices go.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveW7349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#501 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 905 reviews
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#727 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#288 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#579 of 1,064 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Bloomsbury
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
Grange Beauchamp Hotel
#294 of 1,064 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Langham Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Langham Court

Property: Grange Langham Court
Address: 31-35 Langham Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in London
#385 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Langham Court 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grange Langham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Langham Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing