We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grange Langham Court
Ranked #519 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Another good stay at this hotel”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Have stayed here previously and was happy with the service, room and location. So decided to book again for one night as we were going to a show. The rooms have been refurbished since we were there last and are really nice; they aren't very big but are perfectly adequate and the en suite was lovely too. Breakfast was fine and the staff very helpful. It is only a five minute walk to Oxford Street or Regent Street but as it's in a quiet side road it isn't too busy. There are several nice pubs close by and a great little Italian restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the noisy air con pipe at the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    227
    138
    59
    45
See reviews for
84
172
29
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Found this place by accident but I will be back. It's newly refurbished and is spotlessly clean throughout. The staff are most courteous and helpful and the location of the hotel is brilliant - just five minutes walk to Oxford Circus and then London is your 'Oyster'!
It's in a quiet street too so a good night's sleep is assured.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

The hotel has an impressive frontage and it is tucked away in a side street near to Oxford Circus so extremely convenient without the hussle and bussle. The public area as you enter the hotel is pokey with the reception off the main vestibule. This isn't much of a problem but it is a taste of things to come as the rooms are small. All other reviewers mention this and so no point in labouring the point. Cleanliness is excellent and room facilities good with modern fixtures and a comfortable bed.

I didn't eat here in the evening but the breakfast was OK. Attentive and friendly staff and your usual buffet selection.

Overall, great for Oxford Street and surrounding areas but don't expect lots of space. More bijou than boutique!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiny_TimUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Booked as a top secret hotel for a night at the Dominion theatre. This hotel is a lovely boutique hotel, the staff are really friendly and very helpful. The rooms are a little small like most older London hotels but very tastefully decorated with real wood furniture & a comfy bed. Would recommed this hotel plus there is an amazing family run Italian restaurant across the road.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel is nicely located, close to Oxford street (about 5 minutes’ walk).
The room was comfy, very clean, nicely decorated although a bit tiny to my taste.
TV and radio were not working good. No safe, no minibar drinks, no ironing board (but you can ask for it).
The staff is professional and friendly even if they are maybe not the best to recommend you restaurants, bars, etc.
My general impression was fine. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay in London (3 days or less).

Tip 1: For a late check-out it will cost you an extra of 15 GBP per hour.

Tip 2: London cabs do not know the precise location of the Grange Langham which is often confused with the Langham hotel. Precise the driver that the hotel is located at the corner of Langham street and Great Titchfield street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pink P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This hotel has just been renovated and has been very tastefully done, yes the room is small but how much time are you going to spend in your room, had all the facilities we needed and was very comfortable and modern.

We booked on the hotel website and breakfast was included which was continental but a very good choice.

It was about 5 mins walk from Oxford Circus which was great but it was not noisy.

Will definetly stay here again, and would recommend

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I booked a room that was described as Superior Double, so I was expecting something superior! I was very disappointed, the size as previous people have said is far too small luckily we only stayed one night I wouldn't like to have stayed longer. The price was £155 which is far to pricey for what you get. We could only access the bed from one side or you would hit your head trying to get in. I have previously stayes at the St Giles much cheaper and better value for money, I will not be recommending this hotel or using it again. For this price we didn't even get breakfast that would have cost a further £18 each!!!!!

Room Tip: Visit the web site for St Giles Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#511 of 1,068 in London
913 reviews
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#738 of 1,068 in London
637 reviews
Fitzrovia
Rathbone Hotel
Rathbone Hotel
#293 of 1,068 in London
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Fitzrovia
Astor Court Hotel
Astor Court Hotel
#596 of 1,068 in London
664 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#617 of 1,068 in London
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grange Langham Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grange Langham Court

Property: Grange Langham Court
Address: 31-35 Langham Street | Fitzrovia, London W1W 6BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#325 Luxury Hotel in London
#385 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grange Langham Court 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grange Langham Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grange Langham Court London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing