We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Functional, with some style” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis London Euston St Pancras

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Ranked #312 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

5,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,485
    3,094
    896
    174
    98
See reviews for
892
2,398
573
1,081
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We traveled to London for a friend wedding and stayed for 5 days and 5 nights. We're an engaged couple. One in late 20's and one in early early 30's.

This hotel was exactly what we had hoped for, but a little better.

Price: extremely cheap for what you get. Gotta be one of the cheaper hotels in the location.

Location: Amazing location. Right next to several train stops

Room: Room was perfect for what we needed. Small, but had a TV and a good shower

Breakfast: We had it one day. It was pretty good, but pretty expensive. I would recommend going out for breakfast

Service: Staff was great. Moved our room closer to the ironing room

Lobby: Newly renovated. Very nice

Wifi: Worked amazing and is free

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are traveling on a budget or if you don’t plan on staying in your room very much.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akroft23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments and recommendation. We hope that you will be back! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel could not be more central and makes very interesting offers well below the official tariffs, especially if one appreciates very quiet rooms despite proximity to almost everything within swinging London. Restaurant in the evening to be highly recommended, only possible flaw being the underdimensioned room when having breakfast in the morning (too many people fighting for a table at the same time).

Personnel specially friendly!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Guglielmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments - especially about the friendliness of the Team. We look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I started in this hotel after searching the net for a reasonably price twin room for one night for my sons graduation. I was bitterly disappointed by the budget room we were given. I paid ��184 for one night and the room didn't have a proper wardrobe. I asked reception for a shower cap only to be told they don't do them.
The breakfast was awful cold and tasteless having paid ��8.95. I gave it 2 stars for the friendly staff and the lobby was in stark contrast to the rooms. A seriously overpriced hotel I which wasn't advertised as a budget ibis hotel which I have stayed in Manchester for ��35 for the room and I got what I payed for so no complaints there. I shall not be returning or recommending the hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audreyrose99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. There are distinct differences between the ibis Budget and then the generic ibis, of which we are one. Obviously location plays a part when it comes to pricing, and I would like to confirm that our room prices compare favourably with those of our competitors in the Euston marketplace. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was three night stop-over after a very long interational flight and before embarking on a cruise. The location was very convenient for our needs - right alongside main line rail stations and the Underground.
The room was a disappointment:
* very small for a twin-bedded room
* the tv did not work - one of the staff had to try three different remotes to get it running
* the air conditioning was ineffective - advice from the staff was to open the window!!!!
* bathroom poorly furnished - not even any face cloths
* unathorised entry to our room in our absence by outside contractors who were changing the door locks - after we had been assured by reception that this would not occur.

Reception staff were generally helpful but they seemed to always be very busy and waiting times to be attended too were unacceptably long.

Did not use the restaurant but the food smells permeating from it and into the reception and bar areas were not terribly inviting.

Overall we concluded this property was not a good advertisement for the Accor brand and certainly not up to the standard previously experienced at Ibis hotels in other countries.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeteWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnus A, Manager at Ibis London Euston St Pancras, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
I am really sorry to hear that your stay was not up to expectations. I would like to discuss this with you in person. Please could you contact me on 0207388 7777. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Pullman London St Pancras Hotel
Bloomsbury
Premier Inn London Euston Hotel
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Thistle Euston
Thistle Euston
#250 of 1,089 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#241 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Paddington / Maida Vale
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis London Euston St Pancras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis London Euston St Pancras

Property: Ibis London Euston St Pancras
Address: 3 Cardington Street, London NW1 2LW, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras , Paddington / Maida Vale , Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Green Hotel in London
#239 Romantic Hotel in London
#264 Family Hotel in London
#307 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis London Euston St Pancras 3*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis London Euston hotel is located a few steps from Euston railway and underground stations, close to the shopping district of Oxford and Bond Streets and the central business district. Easy walking distance to the British Museum, the British Library and Regent's Park. 10 Minutes walk from the Eurostar terminal, the hotel is ideal for weekend stays, featuring 380 air-cooled bedrooms, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours 7 days, private undercover parking and two meeting rooms. Business guests will appreciate use of FREE wireless Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Ibis London Euston St Pancras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis London Euston St Pancras Hotel London
Euston Ibis London
London Ibis Hotel Euston
Accor London Euston St Pancras
Ibis Hotel London
Ibis Euston
Ibis London Euston St Pancras England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing